We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sharm Bride

View from the private roof terrace overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the private roof terrace overlooking the pool
New sofa bed - Oct 2015 The double bedroom which has separate balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from the private roof terrace overlooking the pool
New sofa bed - Oct 2015
The double bedroom which has separate balcony
Private roof terrace - no need to reserve your sunbeds!
The private roof terrace - great to watch the sun go down!
Breakfast or lunch on the roof anyone?
View of the pool from the roof terrace at night
There are always spare sunbeds and plenty of space around the large pool
Double bedroom with large double wardrobe & dresser
The sandy beach which is a short walk away
The sandy beach with jetties out over the coral reef
Local transport on the beach!
The diving and snorkelling is amongst the best in the world
You can see colourful fish when diving, snorkelling or just swimming in the sea
Our apartment block, viewed from the pool area
The beach walkway where you can access numerous restaurants
Soho Square a short Taxi ride away for upmarket shopping and dining
The gardens viewed from our lounge balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
anney21
devon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment has everything you need, fully fitted kitchen. Amazing roof terrace for sunbathing and lovely quiet pool right outside the door. Within walking distance of everywhere in the Nabq area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thanks for your review. I'm really pleased you liked the apartment & in particular the roof terrace & large pool which never gets crowded. I'm pleased you found everything in easy walking distance which we see as a great benefit compared to some apartment complexes which are very isolated. We hope that you return to stay at our apartment again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grethe468
Halden, Norway
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Cozy apartment, nicely located in Nabq Bay.
The owner was very helpful all the way and I was met at the airport by Amy, thank you :-).
The apartment was nice and clean and close to several supermarkets, hotels with pools and of course the beach. The three balconies was wonderful. The kitchen was fully equipped and I had a living room with tv and dvd, so what more do you need...
It was a quiet area, but some music from some distanced bars, nothing that disturbed me much.

The local English pub, Union Jack, was a nice experience with lovely friendly staff.

I will be back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay & had everything that you needed in & around the apartment. We like the location & the fact everything is a short walk away compared to some apartment complexes which are "in the middle of nowhere!". We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, Lancashire
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday & our apartment, thanks for taking the time to do a review. The great thing about Sharm is you are pretty much guaranteed good weather all year round, albeit the pool & sea are colder at the start of the year compared to later in the year. You are right it is a shame that people are not travelling to Sharm as much recently & when they do go they don't venture out of their all inclusive hotels to see the relaxed, friendly & safe place that it is with a good selection of places to eat & drink. The food in restaurants is much better than some of the bland all inclusive hotel food on offer! Sharm is a world away from any trouble in other parts of Egypt & does just have a relaxed holiday feel about it. There are very few places such a short flight away at a reasonable price where you can get excellent snorkelling & diving & guaranteed sun! We hope you'll come back & stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony in the sun
Liked least: Access to and from the beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thanks for your review & I'm glad you enjoyed your time at our apartment over Christmas & New Year, even if the month went too fast! As you know from the e-mails we exchanged & our local contact replacing some worn items during your stay, we want to ensure that you have everything you could need in the apartment & it is in perfect working order. I'm pleased you liked the location & facilities & look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hellasbel...
Liverpool
1 review
“Fantastic apartment - great 3 week stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is truly very good value and I recommend it to everybody who wants to spend a nice, quiet, relaxing holiday in Sharm.

I stayed here for three weeks (end of Oct- Nov 2013) as a solo female traveler. Communication with Lee, the owner, is very easy. Any information I requested before booking was responded to very quickly and precisely. All bookings are confirmed immediately.

The pre-arranged pickup at the airport by Brian is great. It saves a lot of time and trouble haggling with the local taxi men to agree a price. Brian is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He responds to any calls or texts immediately.

I have stayed in a variety of apartments all across Sharm over the last few years, and can honestly say that this is the nicest one I have had the pleasure of staying in. The apartment is a very spacious one bed roomed furnished to a very high standard and is fully equipped with everything you can possibly need for a relaxing holiday. There is no need to bring towels as there is a large variety of different size beach and bath towels provided.

The private roof terrace is a fantastic selling point for this apartment. It is a sun worshiper’s paradise during the day and a great place to relax and chill of an evening. The terrace has fantastic views of the mountains (great for getting some lovely sun set pictures), the sea and the whole of Nabq. The terrace is fully furnished with large padded mattresses on the sun beds, along with table and chairs and a sofa.

The complex is lovely and clean and the gardens are immaculate. The pool area is often very quiet and sometimes you are the only person in the water. The pool was cleaned every day I was there.

The apartment is in a great location, there is a little supermarket, pharmacy, English Pub and some gift shops at the front of the complex. The main supermarkets are only a short walk or local bus ride away.

By the end of my stay it felt home from home. I’m looking forward to returning in March 2014 and again in the summer time.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - fantastic rental apartment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
There's really not much more I can add to that, other than I'm glad you had such a great time & enjoyed it so much! It is nice to know that our apartment compares favourably to others that you've stayed in previously, I sometimes look at the other apartments for rent & wonder what makes people choose one over another. I always think our location, the private roof terrace & large pool are good selling points & I try to respond as quickly & accurately as possible to all enquiries, but it is great to hear your views as somebody who has stayed in the area before. However the best recommendation of all, is that you've booked again already to come back, so we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing