We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience! The room are ok but the restaurants are a disaster!! They won't allow you to have a cup of coffee in the morning on the Terrace. They will Jail you inside it. The food quality was horrible! Not even acceptable for 2 starts restaurants!!! Never book this again!!! Take care! There are 300 others hotels out there in the city. Be smart!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Viko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week it was great!!
We loved our stay at coral sea aqua resort! Staff were very friendly and polite! Lovely rooms, food was nice, water park was fun also! Definitely worth giving this hotel a try!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emvaughan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We went here with our friends in 2015 and had a great week in the sun.

All inclusive was fantastic and boy those cocktails were strong! The buffet was varied and I had something different every day. Our friend was coeliac and the chefs were extremely helpful regarding the ingredient and how the food had been cooked. Don't be alarmed if, when you arrive, they put your luggage somewhere and whisk you off for dinner as it seems to be the way they do it to ensure you get some food before the evening buffet closes.

We spent most of our time by the lower pool. It was cold in March but it was quiet and plenty of beds. Plus! They had there own little waterpark. Definitely try the raft ride - we screamed our heads off!

Be careful on your first days if there is a light wind as it is so easy to sunburn! The grill by this pool is brilliant for lunch al fresco - a different bbq choice every day and hand made ice-cream cones. :)

Our room was a fairly long walk from the main reception but as there were a few different ways to go, after a few of those cocktails we used to make it a challenge to see who could get back quickest.

Not much in the local area but we did do the trip to Soho square shopping where I got the best 'Genuine Fake' handbags I've ever owned! They are still going strong 2 years later. Plus the 'Genuine Fake' Converse are pretty well made there. It was nice to sit and people watch, the lights were really pretty and we enjoyed the shisha bar. Took about 30 mins from the hotel and when we went it all felt really safe.

The submarine trip was good fun too with hilarious english commentary from our guide...."Look, big toona on the left.." Saw plenty of fish and deep sea divers. However, if you have snorkelling gear, you can see quite a few fish just metres off the shore in front of the hotel.

So if you're looking for a week where weather is in the 30s , you want to spend most of your time reading, eating and chilling out on a couple of excursions, then this hotel is ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are quiet but quite a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jranjeannie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

It was very nice stay at this hotel for 4 days and here are my comments :
1- staff was very kind and helpful
2- good quality of food and diversified
3- nice rooms in terms of dimensions for family but needs some renews
4- water park was very cold and pools not heated as well as timing of slides not sufficient I mean there are only 5 slides and they stop 2 of them after 12 Pm
5- weak animation team
6- very nice beach view but no activities and it may be because of low qty of guests

Overall good to have fun with family in such hotel at Nabq bay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Went 2014 with my family and family friends, was one of our best holidays yet. The food was outstanding, displayed beautifully and aesthetically pleasing, fresh everyday with variation. Endless amount of things to do from the lazyriver to the beach and aquapark. Outside the hotel I found a little intimidating with the men who own stalls and shops nearby luring you and physically grabbing you to follow them to their shop. I never did spend a lot of time out the hotel premises because of this, but when I had went out I noticed a Hard Rock Cafe just steps away as well as a McDonald's for home-like-food.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Martine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
2.3 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.9 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,172 reviews
22.4 km away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,327 reviews
3.4 km away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
0.2 km away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $162 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing