We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overnight White Desert Safari Camping from Cairo
71

Book in advance
from
USD 145.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience White Desert
from USD 145.00
More Info
from USD 250.00
More Info
from USD 205.00
More Info
from USD 430.00
More Info
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
202
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
16
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal mountain bahariya oasis chicken sleeping bags shooting stars overnight camping camp fire lifetime experience an amazing experience rabbit moon light tour company magical place the entire trip won t delicious meal sand boarding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The White Desert stretches for 50 km between Bawati and Farafra, or 70-120 km from Bawati / Bawiti.
The most photographed area is the southern end closest to Farafra. As most tourists stay in Bawati they arrive to the White Desert in the late afternoon as witnessed by the photos. The calcite formations look slightly yellow in the low sunshine, which is attractive. However for giving the real white image you should arrive not later than 3 p.m. and stay or wander around in the desert until sunset around 5 p.m. depending on the month of the year. Many want to stay overnight in a tent freezing and looking at the stars. Certainly an experience. But you will not be alone as it is very popular. What you miss is having sufficient time for the likewise impressive Black Desert and Crystal Mountain. So, if you are more interested in the landscapes than the overnight experience my advise is to take a full day in the deserts leaving at 9-10 a.m. and returning at 7.30 p.m. (still with ample time for marvelling the million of stars).

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank niels r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

I've been there twice not just once with my friends i recommend to go in a group as a family or group of friends, i've been there through oasisegyptsafari.com
and honestly, it was a life time experience. love this place

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Abdelrahman7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

We had a fab weekend with Mohamed- pick up on time from cairo. Even during Ramadan, we were offered water.. stopped for a delicious lunch, then had a few stops to see cool formations/different parts of the desert.
Camp was cool- tents were decent and the sleeping bags were great- very thick and cosy (it actually gets cold at night.)
We were lucky to see a fox, who kept coming back - very cool!
Also lots of photo opportunities. Food was really nice- and plenty of it! Definitely Recommend Yala Bena tours. Contact Mohamed on Facebook. He replies quickly and is helpful!

Date of experience: May 2019
4  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

My White Desert Safari with Hamada (you can find his website and details with Google) was the best trip I did in Egypt. Loved the beauty and the silence of the desert and couldn't have wished for a better escape from a polluted traffic filled Cairo. This kinda desert is different from any desert I visited over the world so far, very interesting. Sleeping outside under a full moon with the clear air and silence of the desert is amazing. I can only imagine how beautiful it must be to see the stars clearly without the moon shining bright. Humada was very kind, relaxed, professional and a genuine good person. Everything was arranged perfectly and easily by him and he works with awesome friendly people. He showed us the Eco Lodge he is building, which is a life long dream of him. The place looks incredible, literally an Oasis in the desert. I hope to visit some day in the near future when it's finished. I can recommend Humada to everyone who wants a hassle free and truly unique experience, with only good vibes in a beautiful desert.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Marleen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We are a couple from India. We visited the white desert safari with our guide Mr. Khaled Bashandy. It was an amazing 2 day 1 night trip. They take you to an oasis called Bahriya from where we take a 4×4 and head towards the desert. There was amazing home cooked food and a night in the white desert worth remembering.. Totally recommended.

Date of experience: November 2018
4  Thank Abhi07-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews