We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RMO
Belo Horizonte, MG

Best one in the region

Review of Bedouin Castle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2019via mobile
Comfortable simple hotel in the Oasis village. The host is a foreigner with perfect English and super nice and warm reception! All staff are super sweet. It is clean, but don't expect any luxury. Nice to spend a night if you don't want to sleep in the desert. Nice view from the rooftop. We stopped in another hotel by mistake and all I can tell is thank God it was wrong! This is the best option around!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$47
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$47
  • Agoda.com
    AU$47
  • Vio.com
    AU$47
2.9 km from Bedouin Castle
Free parking
Breakfast included
dining hall; could use a little sprucing up
Hotels.com
AU$231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.3 km from Bedouin Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel ground
Booking.com
AU$37
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
4.6 km from Bedouin Castle
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$36
    1.9 km from Bedouin Castle
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Agoda.com
    AU$133
    Easy and fast booking
      6.6 km from Bedouin Castle
      Garden in the hotel
      Priceline
      AU$56
      Fully refundable
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
        AU$56
      • Agoda.com
        AU$56
      • Vio.com
        AU$56
      30.0 km from Bedouin Castle
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Entrance
      Expedia.com
      AU$133
      Fully refundable
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        AU$121
      • Trip.com
        AU$60
      • Vio.com
      4.2 km from Bedouin Castle
      Booking.com
      AU$12
      • Agoda.com
        AU$12
      258.7 km from Bedouin Castle
      Домик, в котором мы жили. Просторный, с очень удобными кроватями.
      Vio.com
      • Booking.com
      2.7 km from Bedouin Castle
      Agoda.com
      Easy and fast booking
      • Vio.com
      1.8 km from Bedouin Castle
      View more hotels in Bawiti
      Reviews (35)
      Filter reviews
      35 results
      Traveller rating
      25
      5
      2
      1
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      25
      5
      2
      1
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      5 - 10 of 35 reviews
      Reviewed 16 January 2017

      It was the most awe inspiring hotel in the desert. Our room had a balcony that looked out over the luscious trees out to the desert. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Our experience was truly wonderful.

      Room tip: quiet and very peaceful
      Date of stay: April 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank neeve d
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

      I wanted a getaway vacation from the daily stress at work and I sure found at Bedouin Castle hotel with its oriental yet modern design. The view from all the hotel rooms is breathtaking as it is surrounded by palm trees farms, that provides guests with a relaxing environment. The hotel manager is friendly and always there in case any of the guests need anything. Also, in the hotel you will find all what you will need as they have direct contact with safari cars that managed to set a program that showed us nearly most of Baharya Oasis in two days. There is also wifi in the reception and the bedouin tent in the hotel in case anyone needs it. What is also unique about Bedouin Castle hotel is that they have a bedouin tent in the ground floor with daily bedouin party at night showing us part of their culture through the music and dancing. The hotel food is also very oriental, as if we have never left our homes with a twist of bedouin ingredients. I have been to Bahariya Oasis twice in November and December 2016 and being in a technology free, simple and relaxing environment is like no place I have been to in Egypt. It's a must try experience.

      Date of stay: December 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank Passant E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

      It was the best trip i have ever had and everything there is beautiful including people and the technology free culture and it was something to enjoy you mist go there it is better than anything else the hotel is very clean

      Date of stay: December 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank Nour E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 November 2015

      I was for the second time in Bahariya en for the first time in the Bedouin Castle. What a nice and clean hotel.
      My room had a beautiful view of the huge palme grove.It was very quiet there.
      The next morning be breakfast on the terrace and the food was delicious.
      Final assessment:
      a sensational experience in serene rest in preparation for a beautiful adventure in Bahariya or a trip through the beautiful desert.

      Date of stay: April 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Coor42
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 May 2015

      Magical. This is the only word to describe our visit to the Bedouin Castle. Not a moment passed by without something terrific happening: the trip to the White Desert (and the fantastic grilled food served under the starts), the Crystal Mountain, the trip through "oldest part of the Oasis", the visit to the healer, the party in the bedouin tent. Walking through the Oasis and meeting the locals. Everyone so kind.

      The adventure with Dr. Erin and her most handsome husband, Nadr, and kind-hearted son, Jesse, along with exceptional staff has left it's mark on my soul. I await the time when I am able to return to Egypt and the Bedouin Castle.

      Do not hesitate to make a reservation!

      Date of stay: October 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Ami S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews