We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Review Highlights
A night in the desert under a starry sky

Unforgettable experience! Islam and Saleh were super nice and friendly. We have done an overnight... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2024
Gianluca A
3D2N white desert camping tour

Superb hospitality and great desert 3D2N tour hosted by achmed and abdullah! Felt safe and taken... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2023
Bryanmills836
via mobile
Read all 116 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
112
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thank you so much white desert desert tour amazing activities treated like kings watched the sunset bahariya oasis bucket list see you soon anyone who wants bedouin tea nights camping arranged everything unforgettable experience amazing guide starry sky bedouin culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2024

Unforgettable experience! Islam and Saleh were super nice and friendly. We have done an overnight trip from cairo to the white desert and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. The places are safe and unique. We had time to visit everything and even got time for some sandboarding. We camped in the desert and they provided us with everything we needed to sleep like a baby, super comfortable. Islam is also an amazing cook!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Gianluca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Superb hospitality and great desert 3D2N tour hosted by achmed and abdullah! Felt safe and taken care of throughout the entire trip. They cook great food and go out of their way to show us places and explain their history to us! We enjoyed the trip very much! 5/5

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Bryanmills836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

It was a wonderful and amazing trip with totally different side of Egypt.

Special Thanks for our guide Sam and Salah, who made our trip special by their great hospitality, kindness and care.

The shooting stars would be the highlight of our trip and hardly can we imagine that we made a trip to the desert with starry night in Egypt.

The unique landscspe and temperature made me feel like living in the snow instead of desert.

I would highly recommemd this trip to those who wanna take a break from the ancient side of Egypt. This would definitely be the highlight !

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Unforgettable experience in the desert with Islam and his friend Saleh!
We had a full day tour starting early at 6am with pickup from our hotel in Cairo and spent the whole day discovering this amazing part of Egypt : Bahariya, the Black Desert, Crystal Mountain, Aqabat Valley, the old White Desert and new White Desert. Islam managed to squeeze everything in one day and the time spent at each site was perfect. We were not rushed and we were able to take full advantage of each moment. We even had time for some sandboarding and some thrilling dune bashing !
Islam comes from a Bedouin family. The desert is his home and he knows it on the tips of his fingers. He gave us much appreciated information at each location. We felt really safe with him and Saleh.
After an amazing sunset, we had a nice chat with Islam and Saleh while having a delicious dinner prepared by them. The starry sky in the desert at night is just wow! Before leaving, we enjoyed a Bedouin tea around the campfire. We left at around 9pm and Islam knew his way in the desert even in the dark.
We regretted not being able to spend the night there as we had to catch our flight the next day, but if we have the opportunity, we will definitely return to Bahariya and spend a few nights in the desert with them !
We enjoyed sharing this exceptional day with Islam and Saleh who are both lovely persons. If you are willing to have an unforgettable experience, we strongly recommend booking a tour to discover the desert with Islam!!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Shaneez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Went there for a 2 night trip (3 ppl + 2 guides). It was amazing. Islam has a good sense of humor, speaks good English and is very helpful. The landscapes are beautiful and the food is very tasty. There was a good balance between moments when the guide chatted with us and moments when we were alone. Price/quality ratio is good. I recommand this to anyone.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Tour08694391449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews