We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Review Highlights
Perfect White Desert Tour

We took an overnight camping trip. We arranged the details before arriving in Egypt. The contact... read more

Reviewed 29 February 2024
lidkowa
A night in the desert under a starry sky

Unforgettable experience! Islam and Saleh were super nice and friendly. We have done an overnight... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2024
Gianluca A
Read all 116 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
112
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thank you so much white desert desert tour amazing activities treated like kings watched the sunset bahariya oasis bucket list see you soon anyone who wants bedouin tea nights camping arranged everything unforgettable experience amazing guide starry sky bedouin culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2023

We spent four days/three nights with Islam and Mohammed and it exceeded all my expectations! The whole trip was meticulously planned to the highest standard and we felt so taken care of and safe. Every day was a new adventure and filled with great food, beautiful places and fantastic experiences -- we went sand boarding, swam in crystal blue salt pools, 4x4 sand duning (if you haven't done it, you need to before you die), visited ancient tombs and citadels, camped under the stars with a fire, climbed a mountain in the black desert and woke up to the sunrise in the white desert.

I'd definitely recommend to anyone looking for an Egyptian desert adventure. I just wished we had more time! If you can, do 5 days minimum.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank traceymartinovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

This is by far best desert trip Ive done. I did 4 day trip by camel with Islam, and it was amazing. Islam is very knowledgable about different desert areas and history and bedouin culture. He was great at organising the trip according to what I wanted to experience. The camels were cool and calm. To make the trip even better, Islam is an AMAZING cook..you wont be disappointed

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank namealreadytaken321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

We spent a few days with Islam and his crew. We had a great time, very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a good desert trip with campfire, nice tents and good food. Even live music at the campfire. A good address to book a trip to the White Desert.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank ErikV910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023

Great tour! Your go to guide for the white desert. Enjoyed the whole day :) Definitely recommend to also camp overnight in the desert.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank 925muria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2023 via mobile

We selected White Desert Tour based on Google and Tripadvisor recommendations and were not disappointed. We arranged everything through WhatsApp. They are a very relaxed bunch which comes through in their communication style. No need to worry though, everything they promised came true, on time and exactly as described. They were not just the best value but also stood out for being flexible. Drop off at Luxor after the trip, no problem. Other operators claimed the road was closed or charged extortionate prices! They just said: Sure, we can do that.
We spent 2 days and nights in the Western Desert with our family of 5. Ranks with the best experiences ever. Especially Akabat Valley was amazing. A true sound of silence experience in a beautiful place. The team just did everything right. They are the real deal without putting on an act. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank okselientje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews