We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A night in the desert under a starry sky

Unforgettable experience! Islam and Saleh were super nice and friendly. We have done an overnight... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2024
Gianluca A
3D2N white desert camping tour

Superb hospitality and great desert 3D2N tour hosted by achmed and abdullah! Felt safe and taken... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2023
Bryanmills836
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
110
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thank you so much white desert desert tour amazing activities treated like kings watched the sunset bahariya oasis bucket list see you soon anyone who wants bedouin tea nights camping arranged everything unforgettable experience amazing guide starry sky bedouin culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

This tour was just perfect. Absolutely everything from the very beginning to the end. Islam and Saleh are a very good team, very punctual (very rare in Egypt). At 5AM the car was waiting for us right near the hotel, the tour locations were epic, absolutely all of them. The food was made with love.

Everything was awesome! Thank you!:)

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank plus9ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

My experience is just finished with Islam. I traveled a lot but this moment past with him around the fire, listen to him tell his story in the middle of the White desert without nothing around ... was insane. Good cooker, he was perfect with me and my friend. Slept under an amazing sky ! Choukrane my friend !

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank L1790KRbrianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

I just came back from a two day/one night desert tour with Islam and it was fantastic - really wish we had had longer! We have already talked about coming back and doing a longer trip…
Islam is a lovely guide and is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about showing you the desert.
The dinner he and Salah made was delicious, and even better was sitting by the campfire in the white desert with hot Bedouin tea looking at the stars. It’s an experience we’re not going to forget (even my partner who doesn’t normally like camping really loved it!)
If you have the chance to go on this tour, DO IT!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank emmacooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

An absolute highlight of our time in Egypt. Islam and his friend were very welcoming and knowledgable. We had lunch at Islam’s house and then went to the Black Desert, hot springs, Crystal Mountain and the Old and New White Desert. We camped in the White Desert and watched the sunset with an incredible feast. Islam and his friend took care of everything and we were treated like kings. Would thoroughly recommend that anyone in Egypt do this trip.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Footprints578859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Very good service. Best landscaping in the desert areas around Bahariya Oasis. They offer a pick up service from Cairo from your hotel and take you to Bahariya Oasis where you can pick where to stay there in a private room or to spend the night camping in the desert. We stayed for two nights so the first one we spent it in the room and the second in the white desert an both went great. Very recommended, the tour guide was really nice, they took us to very beautiful places, cooked for us on the road and make us feel like home. looking forward to come back.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Sebastiancast666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews