We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Review Highlights
Perfect White Desert Tour

We took an overnight camping trip. We arranged the details before arriving in Egypt. The contact... read more

Reviewed 29 February 2024
lidkowa
A night in the desert under a starry sky

Unforgettable experience! Islam and Saleh were super nice and friendly. We have done an overnight... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2024
Gianluca A
Read all 116 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
112
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thank you so much white desert desert tour amazing activities treated like kings watched the sunset bahariya oasis bucket list see you soon anyone who wants bedouin tea nights camping arranged everything unforgettable experience amazing guide starry sky bedouin culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Very good service. Best landscaping in the desert areas around Bahariya Oasis. They offer a pick up service from Cairo from your hotel and take you to Bahariya Oasis where you can pick where to stay there in a private room or to spend the night camping in the desert. We stayed for two nights so the first one we spent it in the room and the second in the white desert an both went great. Very recommended, the tour guide was really nice, they took us to very beautiful places, cooked for us on the road and make us feel like home. looking forward to come back.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Sebastiancast666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Saleh and Mahmoud took us around in the desert and it was a wonderful experience. They were super sweet and hospitable, made great food (after two weeks in Egypt it was well-needed ;-) and sang and played traditional bedouin music.

The desert itself is enchanting, there's nothing quite like it. When the moon set at around midnight the stars covered us like a blanket - the weather was perfect for sleeping outside.

Islam joined us in the evening around the campfire and made sure we got the best service possible. We had an amazing trip and if we had known before, we would have stayed for more than just one night. Thank you so much for your warm welcome to the desert!

Islam can be contacted on WhatsApp +2 01277098180

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Frima12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Very cool tour with Islam.
We got picked up on Giza and drop out in the oasis (4h 30m). Then we had lunch and we started the adventure!
We went to the black desert viewpoint, then to a water spring were we could jump in the water. After that, we went to the crystal mountains followed by the white dessert. In the white dessert we did sandbord (didn't slide very well but it was fun) and playing around with the dunes. After we saw the sunset next to the mushroom in the new white dessert. To end the day, Islam cooked an abundant and awesome dinner with chicken, salad, fruit, potatoes, soup, etc. During dinner we saw a dessert fox (super cool). After that, we sang and danced in the fire while watching the stars. The night was clear and we could see the milky way and 3-4 shutting starts. They prepared a tend for us and we slept on the desert. Bring mosquito repellent as during the night there were some.
The next morning we woke up to see the sunrise while the guys cooked us breakfast. The meal was great again. Then we did several stops on the way out to see the mushroom, chicken, camel and the rabbit formations as well as the tent valley, and the viewpoint of the old white dessert.
The company was great, very relax tour. They never rushed us, we could do our rithm and be enjoy every second. Islam and his crued are a very friend, knowledgeable people. They replied to all our questions very nicely and created a great atmosfear. Around 10.30am we were back to the oasis what our driver drive us to Cairo. We were in our accommodation around 15.30.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank danidmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Islam is a fantastic guide! The experience of driving around the desert in a Land Cruiser, almost hovering across dunes at 80 km/h is absolutely wonderful. We took a one-night trip. During the day he drives you around to the black desert first and ending up in the fantastic white desert, with the beautiful formations. At night, he sets up a proper Bedouin camp and cooks a delicious meal for you.

Being under the sky watching the stars, with a fire in front of you ("The TV of the desert") is an experience that connects you with the entire Universe!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LuisPintoBenavides
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

I couldn’t recommend this tour more! Islam and his brother Mohammed were absolutely amazing. This tour is really authentic and not something you want to miss while you’re in Egypt. The sceneries are breathtaking, the food is fresh and delicious and the company is even better. Book this tour without any hesitation!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank victorrSkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews