We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Best place in Egypt

Went there for a 2 night trip (3 ppl + 2 guides). It was amazing. Islam has a good sense of humor... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2023
Tour08694391449
,
Belfaux, Switzerland
Effortless Planning, Engaging Journey: A Desert Adventure with Islam

Planning the adventure with Islam was smooth, marked by easy and quick communication, while... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2023
Bart T
Read all 109 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
105
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thank you so much white desert desert tour amazing activities treated like kings watched the sunset bahariya oasis bucket list see you soon anyone who wants bedouin tea nights camping arranged everything unforgettable experience amazing guide starry sky bedouin culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

I can honestly say that this is the highlight of my trip to Egypt. Reasons why is because I never been to the desert and it was my first time camping too. The skyline is beautiful at night. First time seeing the Milky Way in the sky. I think I saw at least 11 meteor showers! Love the guide that tour me to this place. Amazing guide and very accommodating. Tasty foods too. Also, beautiful sunset and sunrise!! Stayed up all night watching the stars!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Jdegillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We had an amazing time and experience with our driver Islam. He took us to many cool spots ans the highlight for us was definitely sleeping in the desert. At night they made the most amazing diner and we relaxed around the campfire. Sleeping under the stars in de desert is so cool! How many stars you can see is just mind-blowing.

Thanks a lot for the great experience

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank jgvdwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

The whole tour was amazing. People who was in charge was really kind and hospitable. The camp where we slept first night is beautiful place and provided us accommodation with amazing food. They also allowed us to see their manners during their holiday celebration. Day two was full of adventures in black desert, crystal mountain and white desert where we also slept. The guide Islam was very hospitable all night and make very tasty dinner and another day provide us breakfast. All this was in very safe and cozy environment. During tour Islam also took us to many springs where we could swim and enjoy amazing views. Thanks for all kindness and amazing hospitality.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Coastal47654271149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

The White Desert is breathtaking and the two Bedouin guides we went with, Islam and Muhammad, were fantastic. They grew up in the area so they know it really well and clearly love it. They made us feel safe and took amazing care of us and grilled up a desert meal that was one of the very best things we've eaten in Egypt! We found Islam's number on TripAdvisor and Wikitravel (WhatsApp: +20 127 709 8180) and he was very responsive and professional. These deserts look like other planets and sleeping in one is such a cool experience, you must check it out if you have the time.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank jackmQ1519CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

This experience was amazing and unforgettable. We booked a tour with Islam and Mohamed for 2 days and 1 night, departure from Baharyia Oasis. We got to see the Black Desert, Chrystal Mountains, Valley of Agabat and then we camped in the White Desert. Islam and Mohamed handled everything, they are really kind and professional. We arrived for sunset in White Desert, they made the camp, we had a beautiful view on the famous white rocks. The food and the tea was delicious, we slept under the stars as it was warm (around 30 degrees Celsius) and we woke up for sunset over the desert. I will always cherish those memories. This was for sure my best time in Egypt. I recommend strongly to book with Islam, you can stay one or several nights in the deserts (as you wish). He will please all your needs. Thank you for this amazing time ! Cami

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews