We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$47
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$47
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 June
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$47
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 June
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
VladandOlga
Moscow, Russia

quiet place in oasis Baviti

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 June 2021
The desire to visit the Black and White deserts, to spend the night under the starry sky drove us in search.
We book in the Bahariya oasis, in the city of Baviti - the center of the oasis, the Ahmed Safari Camp hotel.
And we're lucky.
Literally a day after booking, we were contacted by Mr. Ezz, one of the leaders of Ahmed Safari Camp.
Mr. Ezz quickly answered the questions that arose:
What is the most convenient bus station to get to Baviti?
how to get from Baviti bus station to the hotel?
We were very surprised and delighted when an employee of the Ahmed Safari Camp met us by car at the bus station in Baviti.
Camp is an oasis of silence, tropical aromas and peace.
No less surprise and joy was caused by the room presented to us - snow-white with a high vaulted ceiling. High quality bedding, excellent plumbing in the toilet and shower.
The Egyptian national meat dish was delicious, filling and overwhelming.
The breakfast included in the price was also adequate and tasty.
The desert tours offered by Mr. Ezz were enjoyable and educational.
Thanks to the young Badr, an excellent guide, an experienced driver, an excellent cook and just a wonderful person, we got an unforgettable experience.
Thank you Mr. Ezz for the work you are doing, for a great, interesting stay.
Thank you to your team for doing a lot to keep things going well.
Date of stay: March 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
dining hall; could use a little sprucing up
Hotels.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
6.1 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel ground
Booking.com
AU$37
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$37
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
7.4 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$37
    4.5 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Agoda.com
    AU$133
    Easy and fast booking
      9.4 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
      Garden in the hotel
      Booking.com
      AU$56
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        AU$56
      • Agoda.com
        AU$56
      • Vio.com
        AU$56
      32.6 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Entrance
      Expedia.com
      AU$127
      Fully refundable
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        AU$121
      • Trip.com
      • Vio.com
      6.9 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
      Booking.com
      AU$12
      • Agoda.com
        AU$12
      261.6 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
      Booking.com
      AU$47
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        AU$47
      • Agoda.com
        AU$47
      • Vio.com
        AU$47
      0.0 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
      Free parking
      Breakfast included
      Booking.com
      AU$148
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        AU$148
      • Agoda.com
        AU$148
      9.2 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      AU$124
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      9.4 km from Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Bawiti
      Reviews (119)
      Filter reviews
      120 results
      Traveller rating
      85
      19
      5
      3
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      85
      19
      5
      3
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews safari camp crystal mountain amazing experience white desert chicken bahariya oasis thank you so much out of this world felt very safe my favorite part delicious tea sand boarding desert trip solo female traveler sand dunes different places making sure
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      31 - 36 of 120 reviews
      Reviewed 2 June 2021

      I participated in both the overnight trip to the Black and White Deserts, and I also stayed overnight in Ahmed Safari Camp.
      The trip to the Deserts was exceptional and a truly amazing experience. I joined a group of people my own age and the Camp's truly wonderful staff took care of us with camping equipment, BBQ dinner, campfire, Tabla songs and creating a positive and immersive atmosphere. The next morning we woke up to see the incredible sunrise in the White Desert and continued our jeep tour to the different sites and attractions before ending the day back at the Safari Camp.
      I stayed another night in the camp and had the pleasure of enjoying the breathtaking green of the oasis, the beauty of the camp itself and the wonderful conversations with the people I met there.
      Overall, my experience has been an 11/10 - I highly recommend this trip and stay for families, couples and solo travelers.
      P.S. solo travelers - reach out to Ez about upcoming group trips that you can join if you are interested!

      Date of stay: May 2021
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank LGBee
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 May 2021

      It's an absolutely beautiful place and Ezz and the other people at the hotel are super nice. You will drink a lot of beduin tea and forget the world in the trips to the white and black desert they organise. I will surely come back!

      Date of stay: April 2021
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank 775frankak
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 February 2021

      The friendliest staff ever. My group felt very much at home. All our needs were met, starting with ready prepared rooms, fresh food, and tours planned. At night they would put the fire out and let us stay outdoors with some of them singing local songs. My dogs were more than welcome and they had plenty of space to play and run around freely in the camp. This camp and hotel is exceptional on all levels, particularly with regards to the money paid for the exceptional service.

      Date of stay: February 2021
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Salamanderina
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 February 2021

      We stayed at Ahmed Safari Camp and Hotel for several nights during our visit to the Bahariya Oasis and the White and Black Deserts. We found the hotel to be a very relaxing place to stay. The hosts and employees were all exceptionally hospitable and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the grounds include several different places for groups to gather and relax (including outdoor picnic tables and Bedouin-style lounge areas). The meals are typical Egyptian fare served in HUGE portions--you won't go hungry! Keep in mind that this is a budget to mid-range hotel in Egypt, so don't expect anything fancy.

      A few things to note if you stay here. The hotel is in Bahariya, but it's a bit far away from the nearest town. You can go for a short walk in the oasis, but there are no shops nearby. You will rely on the hotel for your meals unless you have your own car.

      The hotel can help you arrange a bus or private transfer from Cairo or other parts of Egypt. They can also arrange a variety of desert tours that leave from the property. We loved our overnight desert tour and guide that the hotel arranged for us!

      Date of stay: December 2020
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank CWegg
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 January 2021

      The tour was the most incredible experience we had in Egypt, this is a must do if and I fully recommend Ahmed’s company, the food and service was outstanding. We didn’t have a chance to stay but the hotel but it looked so beautiful and if I return to Egypt, I will definitely book to stay!

      But most of all, Ahmed went way way way beyond any expectations we had even after we left the tour. He helped us find a bus to Faiyum and kept in contact on the phone with the drive the entire way to ensure that we arrived safety. Our bus took a diversion and he even helped find and bargain with a driver over the phone to ensure we got to our destinations at a reasonable price. I have never experienced such a service and we are so grateful for all his help.

      Ezz- thank you so much for everything, we will never forget how you helped us!

      Date of stay: January 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank jayminip2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews