We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We fell in love with Villa Amarina!”
Villa Amarina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Amarina
façade coté piscine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Amarina
façade coté piscine
La villa n'a pas de voisin immédiat, en pleine nature donc :)
vue sur la mer depuis la piscine
Piscine éclairée,ambiance nocturne
terrasse-rez de jardin
Chemin d'accès et façade supérieure
Terrasse de la cuisine - salon et vue sur la mer
séjour-rez de jardin
terrasse cuisine - salon, idéale pour petit-déjeuner
séjour rez de chaussée
séjour-rez de chaussée
séjour-rez de chaussée
chambre 1-rez de chaussée
chambre 2 - chambre en suite- premier étage
chambre 2 - chambre en suite- premier étage
chambre 3 - premier étage
chambre 4- premier étage
Chambre des matelots - deuxième étage- 6 lits simples
Chambre des matelots - deuxième étage- 6 lits simples
salle de bain-rez de chaussée
sauna pour 4 à 5 personnes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hanna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We fell in love with Villa Amarina!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've never felt so welcome in a place than we did during this trip. From the moment we landed in Croatia, to the last morning when we reluctantly left..

Our group of 10 (4 families: 3 children and 7 adults) received a warm greeting the moment we stepped in the villa. Everything was clean and neatly organized. Stephane, Gordana, Siniça and Maja made our vacation one we'll never forget and we'll most definitely come back. The Villa is even lovelier in real life, than it is in pictures, which is a rare thing. There's just a wonderful atmosphere and all you need is there from kitchen equipment to bedrooms and other facilities. We could have well enjoyed our full holiday within the villa only :)

The house was kept clean throughout our stay, we received many useful advice and the delicious foods cooked by Siniça just topped the experience. The location is great - we did day trips to Sibenik, Primosten, Split, Krka falls - all within a reasonable driving distance. Trogir is a beautiful city and the market place and old town are near by.

How Stephane and his team make a special effort in the Experience of the stay is quite visible - coming back here will feel like coming back home when we return :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasavic
Zürich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The quest for the perfect holiday accommodation is always tricky if not impossible! Looking for a place where you really can wind down and leave the day-to-day behind you can be very challenging with some remaiming unknowns.
With Villa Amarina we have found such a perfect place and we have enjoyed it to the last bit! The villa is spectacular!! Very warmly and tastefully decorated, amazing location allowing an unique view of the bay of Čiovo, very quiet yet close to the wonderful city of Trogir...you have it all!!
Additionally to that you have a great team on call for anything you might need. Stéphane, the owner, is super responsive and anticipates his guests needs which is so refreshing and makes the difference.
We will be back for sure and we can only recommend Villa Amarina!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Dear Sasha
It was a pleasure for us to welcome your family and your friends, you have been great guests and you know that we will always do our best to welcome you and to allow you to rest and get disconnected from your busy life at home,
you guys deserve great holidays and we are here to manage that,
thanks again for your business, thanks again for your kind behaviour, the whole team sends you a warm Dovidenja from Trogir, see you soon :) ?
Stephane and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa and location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Amarina is a beautiful villa with incredible views out across the islands. It is very close to Trogir and it has been very thoughtfully designed and decorated. The property has great family touches like the kids rooms upstairs with hidden play areas. The owner is very accommodating and even arranged a very kind welcome pack of food and wine along with some toys for our kids - I cannot recommend the villa more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorence J
1 review
“An Unforgettable Holiday!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Amarina. The Garden is beautiful, the area is very quiet and the view from the multiple terraces are stunning!
I shared the house with a group of friends and we had a lovely time there. The house is spacious and tastefully decorated. Sunsets are beautiful and evening cocktails by the pool are unforgettable...
Trogir, a must-see, is a 15 minute walk downhill. The fit ones walked back, the others shared a taxi as it was quite steep!
There's also a lot to do in the area, from visiting historic sites, to renting a private boat and sailing around the islands...

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The terraces
Liked least: The steep walk to the villa from Trogir
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleanorTa...
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented the villa for a week and actually held our wedding here. It was truly special, located on the side of the hill overlooking the bay the views are stunning. The house itself is beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need. Stephane the owner could not have been more helpful. He put us in touch with all the right people to arrange transfers and catering for our special day. It's perfectly located near to the beautiful town of Trogir but also perfectly secluded and private. Overall the trip and our wedding exceeded all our expectations. I would highly, highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing