We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Seaview
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Terje O
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment. It is always exciting to arrive at an apartment to see if it matches the photographs. This time, the apartment itself is better than photos :) Our girls are a bit picky when staying in privately rented apartments, but everything was so clean and tidy here that even they loved! Owners are very nice, and Katka gave us useful information and tips on various things we wondered about. Others have noted the uphill road to the apartment, - but don't be alarmed. It's no problem for people without disabilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful view from the balcony . The owners and their family are absolutely delightful.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice 10 minute walk into the lovely town . Super bakery on the way with a great selection of pastries and tasty fresh bread . The apartment is clean and well equiped. The views from the balcony are breathtaking . Such a lovely place to while a way the day. The hosts and their family are adorable. Grandpa drove us to a large supermarket first day to stock up on provisions. There are small supermarkets nearby for your day to day needs.Trogir is a pretty, and vibrant little town with lots of nice shops,atmospheric bars and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Respected Julie, thank You very much in such nice words to my family.It was a pleasure to have such dear and cultural guests. We hope you enjoyed the accommodation and our town Trogir.
You are Guests for Every Recommendation!
Hope to see you again.
Best regards from family Dujo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled with 3 teenage girls, the apartment was great for us, the view from the balcony was stunning,the sea and the mountains, and the sun in the morning on the balcony with breakfast, then welcome shade. Ivan and his family live on the premises, warm and welcoming people, and helped with any questions.The apartment was airy, very clean and ideal, and situated away from the centre of Trogir, but not a long walk. Ivan kindly took my husband to the supermarket when we arrived which was a great help, so thank you. We went in August, did not intentionally have a car, but if one did, the traffic was so busy it would have been time sitting in traffic jams. We could walk down into Trogir easily, although there is a hill, passing a bakery for breakfast pastries, and a couple of little supermarkets, for basics, but there was more in Trogir. Trogir is a beautiful town, with its maze of streets and Romanesque architecture,lots of restaurants, cafes, delicious ice creams, marina, beautiful square to enjoy the atmosphere, with refreshments! The teenage girls, who are 15 enjoyed going into Trogir themselves, to the market which appeared to be on everyday in August, and although the nearest beach was at the bottom of the hill, there was a busier one which was a 20 -30min walk away, but you can get a boat taxi to that beach if wanted, but the girls got use to the walk, enjoyed the banana boat, and donut ring rides! The beaches are stony, so we bought the shoes from the market, which were very much needed, and would recommend. We enjoyed the freedom of not relying on a car,felt lucky with the apartment and its location, and there are a lot of excursions offered if desired, we took the boat to Split, but so did everyone else! There was a crowd of people, no proper queue , free for all, lots of pushing, which was horrible as there were families with young children, we did get there and back, did not see much of Split, it looked beautiful, but don't visit in August! In all we all had a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment, we could walk to the beaches, into Trogir, use a boat, and didn't need a car, only from and to the airport!
Liked least: Boat trip to Split, on the Bura Line, too many people, and no organisation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcCollam
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stay, fantastic outlook and very nice apartment with everything you need.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we spent a week in this apartment and were very comfortable. it was a great base to explore Trogir and the surrounding area and was convenient for shops and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The only drawback was the walk uphill from town, which could be a challenge if you are not so fit.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed for a week in September and found the owners to be very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to provide an excellent service. The owners live on site int he apartment below so are available if you need them.
The apartment is modern and well maintained with a balcony with a great view and an area to the rear to use for a BBQ if needed. It is less than a 10 minute walk down a hill to the old town. You walk past shops and a bakery on the way so everything that you need is close by.
Trogir is a beautiful old town with dozens of restaurants and bars which offer a range of food. Prices are reasonable and we ate out almost every day and night. There is a market selling fresh produce 15 mins walk away which is great if you want to eat at home.
We booked day trips from Trogir to Krke National Park and Dubrovnik which were great. There is a boat to Split at the bottom of the hill which is cheap, runs regularly and is cheap. We spent the rest of our time exploring the old town of Trogir.
I cannot fault this apartment. Yes it's a walk up a hill and no it's not right in the centre of the old town but value for money and the excellent service that the owners provide it's well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Mr. Jackson and his wife were exceptional guests, communication of the booking has been smooth, and everything else. Very quiet guests, I have not heard them during their stay, hope that they were comfortable.
We always welcome guests like them.
Best regards for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing