We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
55
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ham a lot of noise home made cakes excellent place to stay clean rooms old town trogir town fresh fruit minute walk jelena hill beaches host cheese harbour meats okrug
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Villa Queen apartments are new, spacious, bright, clean, quiet and comfortable in every way. Along with a living room, bedroom and full kitchen. we had a deck with a glorious water view. Its location is a challenging 20 minute walk to the old town, but oh so rewarding with its glimpses into gardens, lemon trees, narrow winding alleys and--once you come up over the hill--panoramic views of the town and harbour. And if you want to skip the walk, Jelena will gladly drive you there and back. Speaking of Jelena, we've never encountered a host like this in all our substantial travels. She's warm, vibrant, energetic, accommodating, and can't do enough for her guests. She picked us up from the bus station when we arrived and drove us to the airport at the end of our stay. She showered us with food, including delicious oranges from her own tree. Her breakfasts are sumptuous with great variety from eggs to homemade crepes to fresh fruit -- and unlimited delicious coffee. Thank you, Jelena, for your generosity and graciousness. You made our stay in Trogir a pure delight.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have best views -- but no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrywas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Jelena and her staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was epic with delicious pancakes and home made cakes! Very nice, clean apartment in a good location, in between Trogir town and the beaches.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TinaMarina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We only stayed at Villa Queen for 2 nights but will definitely return. The accommodation is very clean, comfortable and had a great sea view. Breakfast was superb and so were the staff serving us.Close to the beach and the old town which is lovely. Jelena was so helpful, came to check if everything was ok and if we needed anything, nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend villa queen.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 106annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Lovely refurbished apartment with sea view. Very clean and spacious. Great position and nice walk to the old town. Jelena and her team are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. Very good breakfast which kept us going all day! Really enjoyed our week. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thecatchpoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We had a blissful week-long vacation and are so happy we chose Villa Queen. Very modern, airy and bright studio was very comfortable. We cannot fault anything: the location is unbeatable - close to beaches, Trogir old city, little stores, the studio is equipped with everything you possibly need, great kitchen, lots of space in bathroom, all new furniture, TV, strong wifi, parking on the property, sea view from the balcony, air conditioner..... But truly amazing is the genuine hospitality of landlord Jelena, who took great care of us. We had a full breakfast on some days and it was incredible. But everyday they spoiled us with pancakes and snacks and brought nice plateful of local cheese and meats with wine on our last evening. It was simply charming! Our daughter even got a bubble-blower :) Those little touches made our beautiful stay even more memorable. Thank you, Jelena! We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews