We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Specious villa with gorgeous sunset and vineyard views and larger than average swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Specious villa with gorgeous sunset and vineyard views and larger than average swimming pool
Secure car park, free of charge for up to 3 cars with extra parking outside the gates Free standing at the entrance of the village providing privacy and tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Specious villa with gorgeous sunset and vineyard views and larger than average swimming pool
Secure car park, free of charge for up to 3 cars with extra parking outside the gates
Free standing at the entrance of the village providing privacy and tranquility
Beautiful garden with many different plants including raspberries (Jun), grapes (Sep) and kivi (Oct)
Bright dinning room for up to 8 people overlooking the garden, vineyard and swimming pool
Well attended swimming pool with 8 sun loungers and swimming pool towels
2016 addition
Large sitting room with fireplace and LCD TV, satellite and local channels plus DVD
Lower covered terrace with a view onto the swimming pool and vineyard
Sofa bed for 2 in the sitting room, small book and DVD library in different languages, board games
Professional built in outside barbeque, large table sitting up to 10 people
Downstairs bedroom's wide doors make it suitable for elderly and people with restricted mobility
Fridge, freezer, oven, cooker, microwave, dishwasher, kettle, toaster, filter coffee maker etc.
Downstairs en suite bedroom with walk in shower and terrace. Towels provided, choice of pillows
Upper hall with the exit to the upper terrace and from which the two upstairs bedrooms are accessed
Upstairs en suite bedroom with balcony and bathtub. Towels provided, choice of pillows
View from the upstairs balcony, breakfast place or sunset watch over the landscape
Each en suite (with its own key) comprises private bedroom, bathroom and hall with a large wardroob
Upstairs en suite bedroom with terrace and bathtub. Towels provided, choice of pillows
Upper 40 sqm terrace for sunset watch. Bird watching also recommended
Sit, relax and enjoy
Let it go
Get some views or watch the stars
4 years after and the garden is maturing
Fully equipped traditional style kitchen of a unique design
Remember Istria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Svetvincenat, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Glen F
Leumeah
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Villa was in a little village of about 16 people and about 10 miutes drive from the small town of St Vincents (Svetvincenat). We wondered what we had done booking this as we were driving out to the villa, as the roads and towns looked to be 1000 years old - but on arrival were meet by the owner and she could not have been more friendly and lovely. She took us from room to room explaining and working of everything in the villa and was back to farewell us at the end of our stay. The villa was beautiful and each room had it own ensuite which was just great. The neighbours were lovely people but could not speak English however their son was home from uni when we were there, and he was able to help out. The swimming pool would be great in the summer after a day out but I only had one swim as it was a bit cool (autumn). We tripped around Istra and found the towns lovely especially the coastal towns. Even the town of Svetvincenat we got to love and nearly every afternoon after our tripping around we came back and sat down with the locals and had a beer at the few bars they had in town. Also one of the best Pizza Restaurant's was the one in Svetvincenat we treid on the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a small town with the local people.
Liked least: Narrow roads - but there was no traffic to worry about
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack O
1 review
“Fantastic Villa in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Villa Dunya in late August /Early September. Villa is very spacious and really well looked after too. The Weather was lovely and the surrounding scenery also really nice. One of the highlights of our stay was watching the fantastic red sunsets each evening from the upstairs patio/ balcony and from beside the pool. The area is very peaceful so you can relax undisturbed by the pool all day. You can reach nearby Pula or Rovinj easily by car or taxi. Selma the owner was super! Nice, friendly and very accommodating. It was an excellent experience overall. The only bad part for me was having to leave and come home at the end.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhad A
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had amazing 7 days at Villa Dunya from 01/06/14 to 08/06/14. The weather and the beach were exactly how my wife wanted, sunny and warm. The villa is very spacious and it is very well looked after. I would actually recommend the owner of the villa (Selma) to update the photos\upload more photos to tripadvisor as the villa is better than it looks here on the photos.

The atmosphere was so relaxing. Raspberries in the garden, warm pool and tranquillity..

The area is very beautiful and people around were extremely friendly. The beach was quite close too, only 20 mins drive.

In general, we didn’t regret that we chose Croatia and this villa. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and I would highly recommend the villa to everyone, we will definitely be returning!

PS: We spent less money than we would have done with all-inclusive holidays as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alia G
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Dunya is the perfect place for rest and relaxation, and at the centre of Istria, its also the perfect place to explore the region! It is paradise.
When relaxing in the villa, we enjoyed the private terraces of each of the rooms, the large rooms and bathrooms, and watched the sun set over the vinyard beside the Villa. The pool is fabulous, and is a great place to cool off. Everything we needed we found, the kitchen was fully equipped, and we were very excited to find a washing machine after long travels.

All of the sites and towns we wanted to visit were within an hour's drive, and the closest town (5 min-svetvincinet) is worth seeing too, a great restaurant, and a picturesque beautiful place.

I can't imagine staying at a more perfect place, we were travelling as a group of friends, but this would also be a wonderful place for family vacation as the rooms are very private.

Selma was a great host, and was easy to contact in case we needed anything.

I highly recommend this Villa, quite sure it was the best place in Istria!

Thank-you Villa Dunya!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A beautiful villa with room for you to be private as well as sociable.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Villa Dunya as part of a group of 5 friends and absolutely loved it. The villa is so beautifully designed and in such a tranquil location that it is impossible not to be completely relaxed there. The communal areas are spacious and yet cosy and really make for a lovely group atmosphere. The pool was plenty big enough for all five us and some ball games! The two things we loved most about the villa were as follows:

1. Being a group of two and a half couples, we really appreciated the privacy of the villa's design. Once you go into your bedroom area, it's almost as if you are in a separate apartment, with your own luxury bathroom, a huge bedroom and a private outdoor terrace/balcony. So after a day and evening of socialising in the communal areas, you can retire to a really private and luxurious space. And the bed was honestly the biggest, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. with lovely bed linen and really quiet air-con.

2. Selma, the designer and owner of the villa! Her welcome and hospitality were amazing! She couldn't have been more lovely and helpful. She even offered to give us a lift to Rovinj, where we were going for a few days after being at the villa.

I cannot recommend the villa highly enough for a group of friends on holiday together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look and feel of the villa.
Liked least: The size of the grasshoppers!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing