We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved Villa San Vincenzo!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa San Vincenzo

Pool lighting creates a magical outdoor environment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool lighting creates a magical outdoor environment.
Night lights make the surrounding magical Night lights make the surrounding magical
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Pool lighting creates a magical outdoor environment.
Night lights make the surrounding magical
Night lights make the surrounding magical
The private pool with plenty of sun and natural shade
The surroundings offer complete privacy
The surroundings offer complete privacy
Outside covered patio area - Very relaxing
Outside covered dining area contains separate WC and a shower to the pool.
Outside covered area and BBQ
The private garden with playground
Villa San Vincenzo
Living room with a open fireplace makes relaxing ambiance. Direct pool access.
Large living room with a open gallery.
The open gallery
Dining area and fully equiped kitchen
First bedroom with two single beds on the ground floor
Second bedroom with a large double bed on the 1st floor
En-suite bathroom in every room
Third bedroom with a large double bed on the 1st floor
En-suite bathroom in every room
Master bedroom bathroom
Master bedroom with a large double bed on the 2nd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Svetvincenat, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hanne B
Waterloo, Belgium
1 review
“We loved Villa San Vincenzo!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for two weeks, and just loved it. 4 adults, 4 children age 11 - 14, and a dog. Beautiful house and garden. Kids in the pool all day. Owners are really sweet and service minded. And the best pizza ever at Grimani in Svetvincenat. We would love to go back some time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Popeye929...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending a week at Villa San Vincenzo and we all had an amazing time. From the start, Franko provided all of the information we required along with an additional cot and high chair.

Our party consisted of six adults and two babies which meant there was plenty of space in the villa. The layout of the master bedroom, with an additional side room, meant that one baby could sleep in their own room and another in one of the large double bedrooms with her parents.

The facilities at the villa were excellent and lacked nothing, although the temperature of the pool was quite fresh this early in the season. With included wifi covering most of the villa, it was easy to plan the day's activities with Svetvinčenat being located approx 30 mins drive from most of the larger points of interest.

All in all, Croatia was a bit of an unknown for our group, and after a week in Istria, we cannot wait to come back. The people are extremely friendly, the food excellent and for us, the weather perfect.

We cannot recommend Franko and his parents' villa enough. We look forward to seeing you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire N
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous authentic villa beautifully renovated to the highest standards”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We travelled with another family and had 5 kids between us so space was a priority! Franko's villa was perfect. The teenagers took over the spacious top floor and the rest of us had no reason to argue as all room were of a high standard and all en suite. It was incredibly hot so the airconditioning was very welcome. We ate in a lot and had no trouble managing in the kitchen which was kitted out with every gadget. The outdoor BBQ area was lovely as was the pool which was cleaned regularly throughout our stay. We were delighted at Franko's parents' invitation to sample an Istrian meal prepared in the traditional way and enjoyed a lovely evening with them! All in all we couldn't find fault with Franko's villa or his hospitality. The location was perfect..just 30 mins to all attractions and beautiful beaches. The local village was a lovely surprise complete with castle as well as bakery, fab pizzeria and grocery shop. Thanks Puh family! We might be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, well-equipped, wi-fi, location, pool
Liked least: insects!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The BBQ, kitchen, pool
Liked least: The weather (can't be helped)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing