We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and friendly owners”
Review of Apartments Nina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Nina
Ranked #19 of 49 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We really like this place. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a full orientation to the apartments and to Rovinj. Plus, they did it all over a glass of grappa which was a very nice welcome. Apartments are in very nice condition and outfitted so you can easily make good use of the nearby grocery store. Short walk to the town centre. Plus, there's parking which is great to avoid finding street parking.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Owner at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Rob B,

thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate the nice words and are glad you enjoyed our welcome. Feel free to visit us anytime again in the future, the grappa awaits.

Sincerely,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

For
- extremely careful maintenance of the entire house
- excellent suits design and work quality when built
- great bed quality, room facilities (fridge, etc.) and bathroom
- very nice and professional owners - beautiful couple

Info
- a bit remote place from the town centre (20 minutes walk)
- free parking
- good wi-fi
- ask owners for restaurant and trip tips and you get a fair information

Against
- basically nothing but we would like to get bicycle offer in the price or at least in the price as an offer done by neighbours (5€ instead of 8€ as we have paid)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Owner at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear IdaandKristof,

thank you for the time you took to write this review and let us know your appreciation for our apartments and home. We are glad you enjoyed the stay, the apartments and your vacation overall. We do wish to provide everyone with a great welcome, honest suggestions and information about places we go to, too. We hope you liked them. I am sorry to hear about the bike situation. The bike rental is a separate service and we do offer them upon arrival as we never know if we will have them available at all and they cannot be reserved. As far as the price is concerned, I do believe it was just a desperate sell as the rentals are always from 8 to 10Euros in the neighbourhood, if not even more.

We do hope to see you again in our home and Rovinj.
Sincerely,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and found the apartment very comfortable. Nice size bathroom and kitchenette. The balcony was nice for breakfast in the sun. The apartment is in a fairly quiet residential area just a few minutes from supermarkets. It was about a 10 min drive to the old town so very convenient.

Like the previous reviewer we noted there was no soap in the bathroom so had to go and buy some. Also found out after using the one roll of toilet paper that we needed to go and buy our own (although the owner did give us one of hers as we were caught short!). In the kitchen there is no kettle or toaster and no washing up liquid was for doing the dishes. These were small things but things I expected to be available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suze65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina m, Proprietario at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Suze65,

first of all thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. The apartments are self-catered indeed as stated on the booking sites, however we understand your point of view. We are glad to advise that we have takend into consideration your feedback and included the toiletries in the appartments.

We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Apartment is located in big family house with couple of parking spots reserved for guests. Our apartment had just one main room with kitchenette, small balcony and a bathroom with the shower, but everything looked pretty new and in good condition. We stayed for only one night, so I can't tell if there are any downsides, but overall our stay was pleasant and hassle free. The only thing some might find a bit bothersome is the size of the beds which seemed like kids beds. Since I never stayed before at the private accommodation, I wasn't aware that we won't find stuff like soap and shower gel in the bathroom, so make sure you bring it along. Also, the apartments aren't that close to the old town of Rovinj, so you will either have to walk for some 20-30 minutes or take the car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frishki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina m, Proprietario at Apartments Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Frishki,

thank you for your kind feedback. As advised in our previous comment, although we offered self-catered apartments, we have takend into consideration your comment and added toiletries in our appartments set-up.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lavypieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
834 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
19 reviews
0.5 km away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pansion Valbruna
Pansion Valbruna
#10 of 49 in Rovinj
50 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
293 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Nina

Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja - Via Ljudevit Gaj 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range: $84 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rovinj, 800 meters from the nearest beach and 1.5 km from the historical center, Apartments Nina offers free Wi-Fi access, a sun terrace and air-conditioned comfortable apartments. Equipped with a private bathroom with bath or shower, the rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a kitchen or kitchenette, and a balcony or patio. The property is located respectively at 50 and 200 meters from a cafe and a grocery store, and a restaurant serving fish specialties is 300 meters. Apartments Nina is a 20-minute walk from the historic center, known for the Basilica of St. Euphemia, and less than 1.5 km from the bus terminal and the harbor of Rovinj, which provides links to Venice. Euphrasios basilica in Porec, UNESCO World Heritage Site, is just 32 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing