We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
167
26
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
26
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la perla old town big room superb breakfast great base to explore lovely pool small hotel yogurt walk into town the ground floor quiet area swimming pool relaxing holiday christian austria german sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My husband and I stayed her for 2 nights, as we were going to a friend's wedding in Rovinj. Whilst Casa Alice is located about 10-15mins outside of the town, we easily walked in and out on both days. The property is immaculate - extremely clean and comfortable. We received a very friendly welcome from a female member of staff who advised where we could park our car and quickly showed us to our room, even though we had arrived before the designated check-in time. Our room was very spacious and well maintained. The swimming pool is an added bonus, especially as we experienced high temperatures and were grateful for a cool dip in the pool at the end of the day. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a good choice of cereals, breads, yogurts, ham, cheese, orange juice and fresh coffee. We met the owner of the property on the second day and he was very charming, offering whatever help he could. We were delighted when we were presented with some olive oil upon departure. Don't let the slightly secluded location of this property put you off, as it is well worth staying here and you will be made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our family of four, which includes two children ages 10 and 14 stayed here for one night on July 18th. What a mistake. We should have stayed here more than one day. Kristijan the manager is fantastic. His hospitality is 2nd to none and was so helpful/accomodating throughout our one night stay, even taking us to the car rental agency in the morning where we booked our car.

We came into Rovinj via Venezia Lines in Venice and we were supposed to arrive at 9:15pm but did not get in until 11:00pm. I called Kristijan from the dock and he came with a friend of his to pick us up.

Casa Alice is a gem. The rooms are beautiful, the pool is gorgeous and the breakfasts delicious. There is free and convenient parking right next to apartments.

If you have a chance, stay here AND NO PLACE ELSE! While it is not really walking distance to downtown Rovinj, you will get a great nights rest and feel at home. The drive into town is very short - parking/traffic will present you with the biggest challenge (make sure you have lots of 5 Kuna coins BEFORE you hit the parking lots).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njtraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed in Casa Alice for three nights in July and had a great time.
We booked it because of the previous reviews, and were not disappointed. We had an early check-out at a previous place and arrived at Casa Alice at 11.30. The plan was to go to Rovinj for lunch after dropping the bags off, but Kristjan, the owner, sorted out the best lunch around.
The breakfast is superb, fresh bread, ham, cheese, fruit as well as cereals. By far the best breakfast I have had in any hotel for a long time !
The hotel is set in a quiet area, 10-15 minutes from Rovinj, but that was ideal for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenHorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Family run hotel. Really Good Hospitality. Rooms high standard. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but they can be ordered at the bar and are included in the price of the room. Reasonable sized swimming pool. Christean the Proprietor and his staff provide a really good service. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is about 5 minute walk from the edge of Rovinj town but is another 10-15 min walk into the town - however it is a nice walk. The walk home is up hill - but nothing too extreme - especially for those that are fit. Bikes can be hired through the hotel and biking around Rovinj is worth doing - especially if you are on foot. Would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H9GOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Located an easy 15 minute walk NE of the old town and a five minute taxi ride (70 kuna). A large family house on the edge of town with a very friendly and helpful young Croatian host. He has a smart and modern house with a pool and garden area. Large rooms with large bath en-suite and aircon. Fridge in room and access to free wi-fi throughout the house. Free room safe in every room. Host very helpful and recommended local restaurants and things to do. He also owns some family vineyards with an excellent white wine and he also makes his own honey grappa and olive oil. We were offered the honey grappa on arrival and on departure bought more wine to take away, honey grappa plus a gift of a bottle of his excellent Istrian olive oil. We concur with the recent reviews and thoroughly recommend this location as an option if you want to stay slightly out of town.

Room Tip: Room over pool or towards town with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloucesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews