We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality”
Review of Casa Alice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Alice
Ranked #2 of 49 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed only two days but, if plans had permitted, would have loved to stay longer. My wife and I endorse other reviewers comments about the comfort, cleanliness, warm hospitality and helpfulness of Kristijan and his staff. A glass of the local wine, a pool and the warm ambience - what more could you need? The location was peaceful and relatively close to Rovinj town centre and for other local attractions. We definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilArtO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

My husband and I stayed her for 2 nights, as we were going to a friend's wedding in Rovinj. Whilst Casa Alice is located about 10-15mins outside of the town, we easily walked in and out on both days. The property is immaculate - extremely clean and comfortable. We received a very friendly welcome from a female member of staff who advised where we could park our car and quickly showed us to our room, even though we had arrived before the designated check-in time. Our room was very spacious and well maintained. The swimming pool is an added bonus, especially as we experienced high temperatures and were grateful for a cool dip in the pool at the end of the day. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a good choice of cereals, breads, yogurts, ham, cheese, orange juice and fresh coffee. We met the owner of the property on the second day and he was very charming, offering whatever help he could. We were delighted when we were presented with some olive oil upon departure. Don't let the slightly secluded location of this property put you off, as it is well worth staying here and you will be made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our family of four, which includes two children ages 10 and 14 stayed here for one night on July 18th. What a mistake. We should have stayed here more than one day. Kristijan the manager is fantastic. His hospitality is 2nd to none and was so helpful/accomodating throughout our one night stay, even taking us to the car rental agency in the morning where we booked our car.

We came into Rovinj via Venezia Lines in Venice and we were supposed to arrive at 9:15pm but did not get in until 11:00pm. I called Kristijan from the dock and he came with a friend of his to pick us up.

Casa Alice is a gem. The rooms are beautiful, the pool is gorgeous and the breakfasts delicious. There is free and convenient parking right next to apartments.

If you have a chance, stay here AND NO PLACE ELSE! While it is not really walking distance to downtown Rovinj, you will get a great nights rest and feel at home. The drive into town is very short - parking/traffic will present you with the biggest challenge (make sure you have lots of 5 Kuna coins BEFORE you hit the parking lots).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njtraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed in Casa Alice for three nights in July and had a great time.
We booked it because of the previous reviews, and were not disappointed. We had an early check-out at a previous place and arrived at Casa Alice at 11.30. The plan was to go to Rovinj for lunch after dropping the bags off, but Kristjan, the owner, sorted out the best lunch around.
The breakfast is superb, fresh bread, ham, cheese, fruit as well as cereals. By far the best breakfast I have had in any hotel for a long time !
The hotel is set in a quiet area, 10-15 minutes from Rovinj, but that was ideal for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenHorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Family run hotel. Really Good Hospitality. Rooms high standard. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but they can be ordered at the bar and are included in the price of the room. Reasonable sized swimming pool. Christean the Proprietor and his staff provide a really good service. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is about 5 minute walk from the edge of Rovinj town but is another 10-15 min walk into the town - however it is a nice walk. The walk home is up hill - but nothing too extreme - especially for those that are fit. Bikes can be hired through the hotel and biking around Rovinj is worth doing - especially if you are on foot. Would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H9GOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
298 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
838 reviews
2.1 km away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,504 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,036 reviews
2.2 km away
Villa Marea
Villa Marea
#3 of 49 in Rovinj
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Alice

Address: Ulica Paola Deperisa - Via Paolo Deperis 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range: $182 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Alice 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Casa Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing