We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kai F
Sydney, Australia
Fantastic!!!!!
Review of Villa Marea
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2017via mobile
This place is lovely! Everything from the friendly staff, the room and not to mention the pool.
The room is clean and very tidy.
It's is short walk to a quiet little beach.
The town is a short walk also we had a car and drove but didn't need to it was a lot closer than we thought.
They also have bike hire available if you wanted to go for a ride around.
Supermarkets just around the corner too so very convenient.
Highly recommend- I will be to friends and family!
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$214
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.4 km from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
2.5 km from Villa Marea
Pool
Beachfront
Mobile Home
Tripadvisor
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Villa Marea
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$556
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Villa Marea
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$398
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Expedia.com
    AU$334
1.9 km from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$349
  • Expedia.com
    AU$380
0.9 km from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
0.8 km from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$331
  • Expedia.com
    AU$375
4.0 km from Villa Marea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rovinj
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
29
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town one bedroom apartment a wonderful stay coffee machine sun loungers bikes balcony coast 15euros kuna cycle croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

A luxurious building with swimming pool.
You have to walk a half hour to the center. The sea is 10 'walking.
There is enough space to park your car.
The rooms are spacious and have a kitchen. Everything is available to cook and eat. There is a terrace. The bathroom is also spacious.
Everything was very clean.
Possibility of breakfast.
You can always get free drinks from a machine.
Wifi works very well. Staff is friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed as a family of 5 for 7 nights and there was everything we needed in our small villa. It was spotless, cleaned daily and was well equipped with a small kitchenette, dining table, balcony, line for drying clothes and hair dryer. The location is in a suburban area but only a 20 minute walk to the centre and close to the sea. We hired bikes from the hotel and had a fantastic day out cycling round the amazing coastline. The staff at the hotel couldn't be more helpful. They recommended (and booked) restaurants for us, taxis and recommended places to visit. They were really friendly and accommodating. The breakfast had a good selection of options with the eggs cooked to order. Really enjoyed our time here.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank abby414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Villa Marea is acctually a small family hotel. It has a proper reception, is very, very clean, offers breakfast, has a small pool (children love it), nice garden and nice rooms. The location is excellent, close to the beach, but not too close, so you are not bothered by the night life at the beach. The beach is acctually much closer than it appears on the map. A walk through a park, and there you are. The beach is not crowded and is lovely. Marea is close enough to the city, so you do not need a car at all, which is a relief. Also, the port is close should you decide to spend your day at St. Andrew s island. Highly reccomend it. The wi-fi in the hotel is acctually fast enough, so you can comfortably check your mail and surf the net.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zora014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this place. It's clean, comfortable, the staff are very polite and helpful, the breakfasts are excellent, it's well situated, the beds are comfortable and the apartments are well equipped - what else can I say? I would recommend hiring bikes - there are several signposted cycle routes in the area (go to Tourist Info for free maps) and I think it would be better to use them to get into town (bring cycle lights for the journey back) as it's quite a hike into the old town. Good local restaurant about 5 mins away - can't remember name but the manager will tell you the name. Any questions, plse do contact me.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janemarion99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Fabulous place, quite new I think. Studio apartment nice and big. Kitchenette. Asked for kettle and iron and got them, so nice cup of tea first thing. Free tea and coffee available. Breakfast nice and filling. The people looking after us were so polite. The apartment is a pleasant 10 minute walk away from a lovely beach. Town a bit away but didn't really bother us. Well worth a visit .

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank susanpannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews