We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
4
7
18
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
18
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The Jadran ideally situated on the waterfront at Porec is in need of a little TLC the front facade is quite smart but sides are in need of a repaint, the rooms though clean and well looked after by the maid Jadranka were also in need of maintainance .At some time water had obviously entered the room from the balcony rotting the entrance threshold and lifting some of the flooring, it also could get rather noisy at night.Meals which were .in the nearby Valamar hotel were excellent all staff very polite extremely helpful and efficient and always cheerful. If going again we would upgrade to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

First of all, The Valamar Riviera that Jadran is linked with, is EXCELLENT.... But Jadran is AWFUL ...
Really old furniture, no mattress cover (yuk), no aircon and it was 38 degrees when I stayed so had to have windows open all night which meant I was bitten by mosquitoes and the noise outside was all night long.
The bathroom flooded every time I took a shower and because it was so hot it was difficult to get dry.
The Valamar needs to either disassociate itself with Jadran or renovate because the two are like chalk and chees. Breakfast was great. Wifi in the hotel and use of the island resort all good. Hotel restaurant fantastic for dinner.
So don't stay at Jadran ... stay at Valamar for the extra money you won't regret it.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank criswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Rooms are clean,great view of harbour,central seafront location.
Breakfast at the valamar hotel,free boat to beach & pool on island svelti Nicola.
Lots of excellent bars & restaurants nearby & the basilica is metres away.
Only negatives - no TV or wifi but Porec is to nice to be in your room to much!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lincolntricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This no frills hotel is a good choice for a simple, budget-friendly stopover in Poreč. We arrived on the evening ferry from Venice and left again the next morning so it suited us perfectly. The location is great if you are arriving or departing by boat since it is right near the ferry pier and there are plenty of restaurant choices in the area. Check in is at the 24 hour reception of the Valamar Hotel, which is about a 5 minute walk along the waterfront, so there were no worries about arriving later in the evening. Once you have the keys you can access the unattended building in which the Jadran Residence is housed at your leisure. A good buffet breakfast with a wide selection of both cold and hot food items, also at the Valamar Hotel, is included in the price of the room.

Our room on the second floor was basic and uninspired but it was a decent size with a functional and clean bathroom. When we were there in August it was warm but not hot enough to make us miss air conditioning (I was anxious about this from previous reviews), and there was also a nice breeze because all the windows face the sea. We did not have any issues with the music downstairs but we do live in New York City so we may have a higher tolerance for noise. Overall, it was a clean and comfortable place for a brief stay. Of course, if you are looking for a place with amenities and ambiance or a place for an extended stay, then this hotel would probably not be an ideal choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
3  Thank sashapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarRiviera, General Manager at Jadran Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period.
Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services.
This was really a nice letter; it made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve met your expectations.
I can assure you that quality and courteous service is our ongoing task and that we will continue to make your stay in our premises special.

Sincerely yours,
Valamar Riviera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Jadran for four nights while attending a friend's wedding. The accommodation itself is quite basic. All we had in our room was a double bed, side table and chair, wardrobe and a shower room.

The rooms are located above a bar at the end of the old town strip so the location is ideal. The bar itself is not noisy as I have seen in other reports but people moving through the corridors were sometimes loud. Actually the whole place is a bit more like a hostel, although I have to say it was immaculately cleaned each day.

What you do get is an excellent location, a great breakfast included in the nice hotel down the road and free boat trips to the island in the bay. All of this makes it much more palatable. Not sure how much the usual rates are as we got a discount through the organisers of the wedding but we paid £20pppn and felt we got value for money.

I would probably have given 4 stars not 3 if it wasn't for the fact that there was only one pillow each and the shower flooded the bathroom without fail every time!

I would go back to Porec without hesitation and I'd stay here again if need be but there are lots of other places. This would be ideal for a very short break or if you really only want the basic and cheapest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princess_Poppapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarRiviera, General Manager at Jadran Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel and me personally, thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel and our town. It makes us feel really proud and happy reading your nice words. They are a proof that we are on the right way and I can promise you we will keep up with the good work in the future.

Best regards,
Valamar Riviera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews