We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
310
262
84
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
262
84
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks evening meal plenty of choice metal shutters pool area dance competition beer and soft drinks lovely hotel salt water balcony room porec town coastal path the hotel shop noddy train half board the rooms were cleaned daily self service
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was the first time we visited Croatia and it is a change from the rest of the usual holiday places, no crowds no packed beach's and very laid back. The hotel was beautifully modern and very spacious. The town and the marina area are within easy reach and a little train take's you right there if you don't want to walk.At night the town has a lively feel with bars up and down the cobbled streets and in the square and lots of lovely little shops that dont sell the usual tatt but lovely hand crafted bits and pieces.It's fair to say it was a bit lacking in entertainment at the hotel but you could get to three others within walking distance. On the whole if your a couple who want a relaxing holiday it's a nice change but if your a family with young children it is all there the hotels have good child pools and a team to keep them busy when you want a break and though the coast has no sandy beach there is a playground round most corners.

Room Tip: upgrade to a balcony room
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 187069Lasvegas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Mediteran Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting us in our Hotel Laguna Mediteran.
We are happy to read that the hotel and the service were in line with your expectations!

We use this occasion ti invite you another visit already this summer and send our best regards from Poreč.
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks and arrived home last weekend. This is a great modern hotel, with excellent facilities and lovely, friendly staff. We were lucky enough get a room facing the pool with a nice balcony. The room had everything we needed and was clean, with a comfortable bed and great power shower in the bathroom. We had booked half board and there was plenty of different types of food to choose from, although we tended to eat there one night then head to Porec the next night as it has lots of nice restaurants and the prices are very reasonable, even the one's right on the front where all the yachts and motor cruisers are. Porec is a beautiful, old town with narrow, cobbled streets, ancient castle walls and turrets which you can climb the stairs, sit outside and have a drink looking out onto the marina. We had a fantastic chilled out fortnight and would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. A special thanks to Martina, Zoran and all the other staff who made us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the sea or pool.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Mediteran Plava Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for this review regarding the stay at our Hotel Laguna Mediteran.
We are glad to read your compliments dedicated to all the service, please know that your kind words are our greatest award.

In the hope to welcome you again also this summer we send our best regards!
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We had absolutely no problems during our stay at this hotel. We had asked before arriving if a refridgerator could be hired because it was needed for my husband's medical syringes. It was in the room on our arrival and provided free of charge. While we were there, my husband had his 70th birthday and we displayed his cards in our room. When we returned at the end of the day, there was a bottle of wine and a birthday card from the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The food was good - something to suit every taste. We like to walk and so this hotel was perfectly situated - easy walking along the coast in either direction. The evening entertainment was varied and enjoyable. Although we had no children with us, it was a delight to watch the animation team with the children.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The rooms are quite large with very comfortable beds and plenty of storage space and the bathrooms are very good with great showers.The balconies have a lovely pool and sea view. The food is very good and plentiful to suit every taste. Overall this was a lovely holiday and there is every possibility that we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank jonstutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed at the Mediteran in July 2014. We would recommend it highly.

The staff were unfailingly friendly throughout. Meal times were fantastic. An essential part of the holiday. The food was imaginative and varied, always hot and tasty. Yes things get a bit interesting at times with multitudes of people coalescing around various options in the restaurant but to be honest that is part of the fun. You get to see the same folks in action every night. It is an international soap opera. People watching in a convivial setting.Sit back and enjoy. What could be better than that? You never go hungry no matter how busy things are and free drinks are unlimited. Believe me meal times are great fun.

Good pool, and the hotel is close to beaches. Lots to do all around. Pleasant 20 minute walk into Porec along a well made up path with bars and restaurants along the way.

Hotel clean. Perhaps rooms a bit small but you are there on holiday to get out and see things, so so what.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool. Rooms on the other side of the hotel are dark and have no balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gfjen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews