We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 351
USD 340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 236
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 226
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 243
USD 235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
136
124
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
124
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area is fabbreakfast and dinnerold towngames machinesgreat hotelshower bathbeach barnegative thingtowel cardsbest hotel we have stayedrecommend this hotelnice walkhalf board optionmini golfapprox minsbeach volleyballminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the last week in September and had a great week ! Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff and a really good teens lounge. Although the pool area is quite small it is only a short walk to the crystal clear waters of the coast. This hotel offers really good children's activities such as paintball in the Forrest, mountain biking along with the usual volleyball and table tennis. Our 13 year old had a great time which meant we did too !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 October 2016

Dear Lorna R,

thank You for a nice review of Hotel Valamar Zagreb. It is nice to read that You have enjoyed your time with us.
We wish You all the best and we hope to see You again next year.

Kind regards,
Valamar Zagreb Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Overall a lovely hotel. Our room was overlooking the pool, large and comfortable with balconey. Plenty of space for keeping clothes, Free safe and Wi Fi which was good. Extra pillows and duvet available on request. Restaurant great, food fresh and plentiful, we sat out on the terrace for our meals. Staff in restaurant friendly and helpful. A special mention for reception staff especially Gabriella, they were great. Our friends had some gripes about room on arrival but they were dealt with experditiously, and in this connection Gabriella was first rate. Plenty of sunbeds, no problems with towels, available from hotel, Pool was great. The hotel is in walking distance of Porec but the is little else to do in the evening. There was some entertainment in the hotel but not much. Otherwise a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leonard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2016

Dear leonard2014,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Valamar Zagreb Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Polite welcoming staff. the rooms are quite large and practical There is a wide variety of dishes on offer in the dinning area to suit most palates even a vegan corner with gluten free on offer outside large seating area if you just want to enjoy the rest a large pool and a small pool for the little ones there is also fenced in park area for your little ones to play not too far from shops about 20min walk

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2016

Dear hazel s,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for nice words for our staff and food offer that we are really proud of. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Valamar Zagreb Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Overall, a very good experience.

The Pros were:
Very clean and excellent customer service
Close to the sea and town of Porec
Food was fabulous
24 hour access to hotel, and always felt safe

The cons were
Pool was way too cold
Not much storage space in bedroom and more like an Ibis/Novotel - don't expect luxury
No access to fridge
Towels, PIllows and duvet were very low quality

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UrBrownEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2016

Dear UrBrownEyes,

thank You for a nice review of Hotel Valamar Zagreb. It is nice to read that You have enjoyed your time with us.
We wish You all the best and we hope to see You again next year.

Kind regards,
Valamar Zagreb Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

A lovely hotel. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Plenty of space for keeping clothes in. Wifi was good in our room. We were on the 4th floor above reception. Food was fresh and plentiful, some cooked on view. Restaurant was clean and spacious. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The only grievance was they spoke in German first and we are English. There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and beach towels were available from the poolside. The hotel was within walking distance of Porec, although there was a little train that went along the coast calling at the hotels for 10-20 kunas. The beach was a 5-minute walk away with sunbeds and bars on.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanandjohn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2016

Dear Jeanandjohn51,

Thank You for a kind words about our staff and our delicious food.. It is a great honor for all of us to read that we meet your expectations.
we are all looking forward to host You again.
Best wishes,
Valamar Zagreb Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews