We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
USD 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 218
USD 201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 265
USD 243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
80
161
75
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
161
75
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalamar hotelsplenty of choicelovely shopsreception and bar areatarmac pathtravel deptold townpleasant townthe maintenance manhalf boardcoastal routesame complexswimming facilitiespaint jobsmall bayexcellent positionsea view
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is a great hotel. It is located about 2 km from the town center and other hotels are not too far (Valamar Crystal is just next door). During my stay it was very quiet. The beach is very nice and I liked the outdoor pool too. The staff was excellent. Very friendly, always ready to assist with any questions one might have. The rooms are of decent size (I hate rooms where you feel cramped) and very nicely furnished. I was staying in a room on the ground floor but still there was a balcony overlooking the pool and the beach farther away. Food at the restaurant was delicious and there was something for every palate. Definitely a hotel for a nice vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sea side. To avoid the stairs or waiting for the elevator keep in mind the reception is on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zereiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel before noon but was told to put our luggage in a room at the back of reception and come back around 13.00. We had a drink down at the beach bar while we were waiting to check in. Lovely bar at the side of the sea. We went back at 13.00 and our room was ready. We had upgraded to a seaside view and it was a really beautiful view from the balcony, we were delighted. Our room was on the 8th floor so had to do a little bit of waiting for the lifts but it wasn't too bad. The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked bacon and eggs and sausage, crepes , Doughnuts, lovely fresh bread, continental breakfast. Evening meal was rather hectic though, we didn't seem to ever time it right so we're always cueing. The food was generally very tasty but was more geared up for the German visitors which made up the main people in the hotel. All drinks had to be paid for at the evening meal and you could either charge it to your room and pay on checkout or pay as you went along which is what we did. The bar prices were dearer than in porec itself but we did have a few drinks there and the bar staff were pleasant. We mostly walked into the town on the woodland path running round the coastline of an evening but you could go by little train which we did a couple of times. We spent a day and a half round the lovely pool where there are plenty of sunbeds and if you ask for a towel card from reception they supply you with a clean pool towel. We didn't bother as we had taken our own. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this hotel as we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. I mustn't forget to say our room was very comfortable and warm and clean towels supplied when we put ours to wash. Happy couple.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dianeholidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We went in October after a delay in airport we arrived at hotel at 3 in the morning , the hotel had put us a cold dinner up which was very nice off them .
The room was very spacious with bath and shower we I've looked the car park but it was very peaceful .
The hotel was within the woods , a walk through the woods led to a path near the sea which took u into Porec on the right , to the left was a lovely walk we went to the sky jumping centre .
Porec was a lovely place to visit , we walked along the front which led to the marine with beautiful ships . There were plenty of bars and restaurants along the front , we walked to end which led to a castle looking building which led to the shops on the back , the atmosphere was amazing , lots of craft shops , restaurants , bars .
The hotel had a lovely restuarant which had a buffet , which is one off the best I've had . Lots of choices of of fish ,meat ,vegetables, children meals and lovely desserts .
There was lots of place to sit after dinner near the bar , there was entertainment most nights . Prices for drinks were very good in the hotel

Room Tip: It's is a lovely quiet hotel so all rooms would be suitable
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank moore031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Recently returned from a week in the Valamar Rubin Hotel with the Travel Department. .High standard of accommodation with great attention to detail. The food was excellent with a wide variety available for Breakfast and Dinner. Staff were very friendly and caring. We had 3 wet days so the hotel proved a welcome haven for relaxation. Bar prices were a little on the high side for the area. Porec very accessible from the hotel. I would go back earlier in the Autumn.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews