We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
389
183
44
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
183
44
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelfree boatold townprivate beachsea viewharbour frontsmall windowlarge roomspinnaker restaurantexcellent hotelhalf boardwater frontwine barair conmini barbuffet breakfast and dinnerbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I cannot fault this hotel. The situation is perfect, everything easily accessible, staff are so kind and friendly and cannot do enough for you, we have just spent two wonderful weeks there. Whilst it was nice to enjoy the facilities of its sister hotel on the island opposite the hotel, we loved the tranquility that this adults only place had to offer. We had the best of both worlds. We hope to return again soon.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank AckoandJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Acko and Jacko,

Thank you for staying at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories.

We hope to welcome you at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ again.

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks, on half board. We had a top floor room at the rear overlooking the rooftops. Room was very clean and housekeeping were excellent - even brought a box of tea bags, without being asked, in case we preferred English breakfast tea. The staff are brilliant - they work so hard and always smiled - when they saw us outside the hotel we always got a wave. The boat over to the island was great, and we spent many sunny days over on the pebble beach, and popped over for a walk occasionally in the evening, if we were not "boat watching" on the sea front..
The town changed dramatically at the start of June with the arrival of the busy season, we had enjoyed the quiet streets and relatively low key atmosphere - I am sure the summer months are very much busier!
Eddie who did the wine tasting session was brilliant. Food was good, although slightly repetitive over two weeks, we always managed to have a good breakfast and evening meal, usually sitting outside. We had a lovely holiday, the hotel was well located and not at all noisy - we slept very well. This may change as the town gets busier. Well worth a visit, as you can get to Lake Bled and other sites with plenty of excursions, offered by the travel agent, or the hotel. Dolphin watching was also good. Thank you to the hotel staff particularly the housekeeping and restaurant teams - you are excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back do not have a sea view or balcony, but look out over the roof tops.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AAAAA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear AAAAA22,

Thank you for your amazing review! It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback about your stay with us and we will make sure to share your kind words with all the staff. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Hotel Riviera has excellent location in the city center with bars and restaurants and nice view to the Poreč harbor and Sv.Nikola Island.
But just if you have a waterfront room. If not, the view is terrible and room is noisy due to the air cons on other building just few meters from your window. My room (311) was very small, more like a student room. A small window which could not stay opened due to the »self-closing« system and view to the backyard of other buildings.
The staff are warm and friendly, unfortunately I had a trainee at the checkout and she was completely useless, not able to make the invoice in 30 minutes.
The hotel parking is limited (6 cars) and the charge 10€/day, they have large parking with the shuttle service outside the center. Breakfast is very good with multiple choices.
All in all, very disappointing.
My recommendation, the location is great but you need to book the large room with waterfront view!

Room Tip: Waterfront room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aleksander s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear mr. Aleksander,

Thank you for booking „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ and for taking the time to share your comments. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to the room comfort. Please allow me to refer to your comments; the room you are given is according to your reservation. At any time, our guests have the possibility to change rooms in the same category, if something does not match them. You should certainly contact reception manager to find a solution to the mutual ambition and to keep your vacation in the most beautiful memory. We apologize for any inconvenience when checking out, because our trainee just started, and it takes a little time and our patience that she "get into the business". We value every comment from our guests and use them to constantly improve your experience.

We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you.

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

When we arrived we were checked in by a very pleasant and informative young lady on the reception desk. Were allocated room 415 on the top floor with views over the rooftops and the church exactly as we requested by email. The large room had two comfortable 3/4 size twin beds and had loads of storage space in the fitted wardrobe.There was also two padded chairs and a small table and a writing desk. A mini bar, tv, safe and tea and coffee making facilities [no milk] were also included. The bathroom had a large shower cubicle and always plenty hot water.Toiletries were supplied and replace as used. Towels were of a poor quality for this standard of hotel. The room was cleaned every day in the morning which suited us.
We were half board and the buffet meals were excellent with loads of choices and we found the food to be of a very high standard. You can eat inside the restaurant or there is a non smoking outside terrace. The waiting staff and cooks were a credit to the hotel and we found them pleasant and efficient
All the public areas are clean and tidy and furnished to a high quality, also there is the adjoining Spinnaker restaurant and bar area with outside seating which unfortunately does not have a non smoking area.
You can use the free ferry to cross to the Valamar Isabella hotel to use the pool and various facilities on the island. Cannot comment as we did not go across.
We did go to the wine tasting at the Parentino wine bar which was very informative and entertaining. Pity the wines tasted were the house wines we had already been drinking and not something more exotic. Could not complain as it was free.
The Valamar Riviera is ideally situated on the harbour front in Porec giving easy walking access to the town and surrounding area which we found ideally suited to our requirements.
Overall we had a outstanding stay at the Riviera and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing adult only high quality hotel.

Room Tip: Email your room requirements to the hotel and I am sure the will do all they can to accommodate them.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear mr. John,

On behalf of all our „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ team , I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for all your kind words. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that.

It will be our pleasure to see you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We have just spent a lovely week at this superb hotel. Location was excellent, staff very helpful, friendly and efficient, food delicious with lots of choices. Everywhere was so clean and well cared for. Thank you very much, we would certainly recommend you.

T&M

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and the room was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tomH241QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear T&M,

Thank you for choosing „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

It will be our pleasure to see you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews