We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
174
188
71
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
188
71
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lifthalf boardwater taxitourist trainmany places around the worldbalcony overlooking the parksmall fitnessresolved quicklypool barwhole weekmini clublovely locationwander aroundswimming pools areanimation teamlots of choiceeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Booked 4 rooms for the last night of our holiday in Croatia for party of 7. Hotel was clean, modern, Buffet evening meal and breakfast very nice however there was no air con in the rooms. On contacting reception we were advised that the system was set to 26c in all the bedrooms however we had a choice to switch the unit off altogether or leave it on at 26c which was suffocating. Following morning we had no hot water in any of the 4 bedrooms to shower again choice was cold shower or no shower. Thankfully we only stayed for one very uncomfortable night and I most definitely would not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP51Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Back yesterday from a group 10 day stay at Laguna Molindrio. The view from our quite small sea view room was lovely, room cleaning was only OK.. The hotel is fairly big & lacks atmosphere, it is very well kept in both inside & out, most staff are very friendly a special mention for Tianna (not sure of spelling). The restaurant is more like a canteen & the food was disappointing especially in the evening after 7.30pm same fare most nights and some dishes were only available at the earlier sitting, they refuse to serve tap water & you could not buy a coffee. Overall it would be more suitable for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonzac1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

There is a lot to like about this clean and modern hotel. It enjoys a great location with stunning views from the terrace bar (and some rooms) over the lagoon. Staff are friendly and helpful and made us very welcome. Our standard room was very small albeit very clean and nicely furnished – room upgrades are certainly worth considering. There is a very large pool for children and a separate one for adults that had a Jacuzzi feature. We had no problem finding a sun bed.

The hotel restaurant is very large, catering for over 450 covers. Breakfast service was absolutely fine but the dinner buffet disappointing. Evening service started at 6:30pm when all tables were quickly taken. To avoid the queues we decided to wait until 7:30pm when tables were turned. Unfortunately this meant food on display was starting to look tired with some options no longer available. This early preference was underlined when the pianist packed up and left the Friday Gala dinner at 8pm, even though service is offered until 9pm. On other nights the hotel played rather strange and repetitive background music, so together with very bright lighting during the evening, the atmosphere felt more like a busy canteen than a restaurant.

As mentioned earlier, the location is great with easy access to Poreč. Either follow the coast path for an relaxed 50 minute stroll into town, take the bus (£2) from the front of the hotel, or the very popular tourist train (£2.50) just 200 metres away. There is also a ferry (£2.50 if you buy a return ticket) just a bit further along the water front.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank bucsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Just back from a fantastic week at Laguna Molindrio Hotel. We had a bit of an issue when we first checked in, after we were given a room which was covered in stains, and hadn't been cleaned properly, however the rep was quick to fix this, and we were given an apology and a free lunch/ drinks to make up for the error. Our second room was lovely, spotless and fairly spacious as well compared to some hotels I've stayed in abroad.

Food was fantastic, a lot of seafood, and a range of different dishes every breakfast/ dinner. Although between 630&730 it was a bit of a cattle market with so many people staying at the hotel trying to go for dinner at the same time - suppose that can't be avoided with so many people half-board though. Could've maybe done with some toilets in the restaurant.

Staff were very friendly, especially the housekeeper who'd been looking after our room (322) - he always gave us a smile and chatted to us as we passed.

Entertainment was good, different genres every night, and the firework/ stage show at the nearby beach complex was fantastic.

All in all, a great holiday, and would definitely return - thanks!

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra money for a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosscoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel via Jet2 holidays. What a great time. All staff were great, food tasty and great facilities.
A massive well done to Ivan, the waiter who stand out from the rest of the amazing team.
The animation team, as mentioned by other reviewers, were great and looked after our daughter so well. She could not get enough of them.
Would I return? Why not. Superb holidays!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews