We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, modern apartments very near Dubrovnik...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katja G
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful, modern apartments very near Dubrovnik old town”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

2 (separate) beautiful studio apartments in walking distance to the old town of Dubrovnik. Modern interior, very clean, with great views. Very warm welcome by the owner who also arranged the airport transfer for us.
An ideal location to explore the old town of Dubrovnik and surroundings.
We stayed there for the second time already - and plan to go back...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
--
1 review
“Very nice apartment with a friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived early and the apartment was still being cleaned. Ingrid sat us down, gave us a drink and chatted with us for 10 minutes or so until the apartment was ready.
The apartment is about 10 minutes walk from Dubrovnik Old Town and 5 minutes walk from the beach and a nice bar. It was in good condition and nicely decorated. Ingrid was always around if we had any questions and she was very nice.
There is also a washing machine in the apartment which is useful. However, there is a charge of EUR 10 per wash.
We travelled through Croatia and the accommodation was expensive compared to other places we stayed. However, this seemed to be the norm in Dubrovnik, especially if you want to stay near the old town.
All in all, we thought it was a lovely apartment with a friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet T
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss your chance to stay at Ingrid's!”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Apt. 1 with its amazing patio view for 3 nights. Apartment was homelike...very clean, comfortable, cheerfully decorated, ample storage, comfortable bedding, superbly located. Even the fantastic parking space next to building had a view! Walking distance to free Banje beach, old city of Dubrovnik, grocery store, great restaurants. Climbs required to sights but standard for the area and no problem for reasonably fit folks. At night, beautiful views of the stars, sea breezes, peaceful sleep. All in all, our stay felt like a waking dream.
Thanks, Ingrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to sights and views from apartment itself
Liked least: We had to go home too soon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnabytr...
Burnaby, BC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, close to old town with free parking”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The Apartments Ingrid consist of two apartments next door to the owner's home. The top one has the better view but we were in the ground floor apartment and found it very comfortable. There was WiFi but it is spotty, you can move closer to the owner's house and it will work on their patio.

The kitchen had all we needed although we only stayed two nights, we did make our own breakfast so it was convenient. The walk into the old town is down a lot of stairs to the road to the old town. Easy going, much more work returning but it is close and you will not find parking, particularly free parking, any where closer, I am sure.

The apartment had doors opening onto a patio, air conditioning and a washing machine. Ingrid is very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend this apartment stay for a short or long visit to Dubrovnik, great value and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, washing machine, comfortable, good host
Liked least: poor WiFi in apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellini6
UK
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very pleasant apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of our week's walking holiday. Great location, not far from Ploce Gate. Steep steps up from gate to the road where the apartment is but we're reasonably fit so didn't bother us. Lovely sunny room with bathroom off. Everything clean and tidy. Large fridge/freezer, full oven and hob and kitchen table. Good powerful shower with plentiful hot water. Sunny terrace with great views of Lokrum Island and the old city walls. Ingrid, the owner, was most friendly and helpful and kept our bags for us on the last day until we were ready to leave for the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bed -a little too short and had squeaky base
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing