We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MAGIC APARTMENT

Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Location
View
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
Banje Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hosts!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a beautiful view from our kitchen window. The apartment was clean & roomy for myself & my friend. Our hosts were so helpful, particularly with issues that arose with my friends' bank. Lots of stairs to climb, but since that's true of Dubrovnik in general, it was not an issue for us. The only thing missing that would have made it perfect was a balcony. Good value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts & the view.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c w
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View, with really helpful owners”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were really helpful when I had a problem with the rental car, helping to refuel and arrange parking. Parking is not close and not cheap (like all European cities), so you may wish to start renting your car when you leave Dubrovnik (if you are driving), rather than at first arrival at the airport.

The accommodation is a little walk up narrow streets from the road and is a little difficult if you have lots of luggage and small children. Easy children-walking distance (age 7 and 9) to the Old City, Mt Srd cable car, restaurants, etc.

There is a washing machine which is really useful if you are on a long trip. The shower drainage was a little slow, possibly exacerbated by all the clothes washing we did, but the owner has since told me he is attending to the plumbing. Wi-fi was good. And the view is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend to everyone - great place”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owners were very friendly and helpful. Sergiusz picked us up from the airport and as they live next door are always around if you need any help/recommendations.

The flat itself had everything you need, good modern shower, fridge freezer and air conditioning. It has a fairly old school TV but we never wanted to watch TV anyway.

the only downfall is the bed was two singles pushed together. There are a few extra steps to climb to get to the flat. however, after all the stair climbiming you will do around the old city the final few steps to the flat seem trivial.

It is located about 5 minutes walk from the north gate entrance of the old city which means it is ideally located next to the Cable car attraction.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veep_23
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, but not ideal for a couple to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this apartment for friends, not so much for couples as the double bed was made up of two singles, with a big gap down the middle where they were put together.

There are a lot of stairs, which freaks you out at the beginning, but you soon get use to it. The owners were incredibly nice people and asked us several times if everything was ok. The view outside the main window is beautiful and is a shame there is no balcony.

The bathroom was clean and water was of good temperature and force, but on the downside there was a lot of dust about, especially under the bed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome view, wonderful hospitality, very comfortable”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

After hours and hours and flying, Magic Apartment was exactly what we needed when we arrived in Dubrovnik. The owners were incredibly kind and generous, leaving us treats and drinks in the kitchen upon arrival and helping us find some great places to dine while we were in town.

The apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable and THE VIEW! Absolutely incredible view and just a short walk into the heart of town.

We spent 2 weeks touring around Croatia and this was, by far, one of our most favorite places we stayed. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the spaciousness, plus the great hospitality from the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing