We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant quiet location with fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
winterboy
England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant quiet location with fantastic views”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is really well equipped and was spotlessly clean. It's position is probably its main strength, in a very quiet location but only a 10 minute plus walk into Dubrovnik. The views from the lovely sun terrace were just amazing-especially as the sun sets.
Marina was just lovely and couldn't do enough to help us during our stay which was really appreciated.
Thank you so much for a brilliant week in the wonderful Dubrovnik

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STUG1000
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I stayed at the apartment for 14 nights in June, The standard of cleanliness and comfort was excellent with everything you could possibly want for a relaxing stay.

Our host Marina was so helpful, organising transfers, to trip and transport suggestions, We wanted to eat somewhere the locals did to sample the traditional Lamb under the Bell which takes 3 hours to cook, Marina and her friend organised this and even drove us up the hills to Bosanka we had a wonderful evening with a spot of dancing later, how kind and thoughtful was that.

The location is perfect and the view from the large terrace is stunning and better than the pictures, Lokrum island straight in front and the classic view of the of the old town, castle walls and harbour and perfect for chilling after a busy day, turn left out of the apartment a 5 minute walk to Saint Jacobs church and the bay and beach are down the steps, virtually in front of the apartment is some steps down to a nice swimming area from the rocks, turn right from the apartment is a 10 minute walk to Banje beach and Ploce gate one of the entrances to the old town and harbour, the cable car is a further 5 minute walk from there.

A good hub for all the main attractions, island hopping and for further afield utilising ferries ( 15 min walk) local buses (5 min walk) organised tours and just walking in general, we visited 5 islands, Montenegro, Cavtat twice, and all the usual, walking the wall and the old town, cable car etc etc. We din not need to hire a car.

A real memorable stay at the apartment Pejic
NEKA NEKA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyholi...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for Exploring Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the one bedroom Pejic apartment with our 15 month old son at the end of May. Like most people, I loved the look of the terrace overlooking Dubrovnik old town and it certainly didn't disappoint! The terrace is huge and our son loved playing outside and waving at the boats as they went by. We also spent every evening having a glass of wine and eating dinner with this incredible view.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and incredibly well equipped. There was nothing it lacked at all, particularly in the kitchen. There was plenty of space for the three of us, although to be honest, we spent all our time either on the terrace or in the town or on the beach. St Jacobs beach is about 5 minutes walk away down quite a few steps. It's a lovely beach for little ones with a bar and restaurant. 10 minutes in the other direction is Dubrovnik old town which is beautiful and perfect for a wander.

We were staying for our honeymoon and had looked at some of the beautiful (but pricey!) hotels in the area. I hadn't realised that the Villa Dubrovnik hotel was more or less next door to the Pejic but it is! However at the Pejic you get the benefit of the amazing view at a third of the price. And for us as a family, it worked much better as we really appreciated having a kitchen and particularly, a washing machine.

We would definitely recommend the Pejic apartments to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik but also wanting to be near the beach as well. Dubrovnik does get quite busy with cruise ship visitors so we were quite glad to get away from the hustle and bustle each evening! For a family friendly apartment, Pejic is ideal. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This comfortable apartment was in a great location and the balcony overlooking the old town was stunning.

The walk into the old town was 15-20 min (perfect for us) and swimming in the sea off the rocks was lovely.

Marina (the host) went out of her way to look after us (changing towels & sheets regularly, nice welcome food & wine on arrival and even made us a cake during our stay!)

I would say, if you are thinking of hiring a car, parking was a bit tricky, but we always managed to find a space nearby. This might be harder in peak season though, so probably better to use public transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma241
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to stay when visiting Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are thinking of visiting Dubrovnik this is the place to stay. We would suggest that you book transport to and from the airport via Niksa, we were surprised to find that we arrived in style in a Mercedes limousine. The apartment has everything you need, the terrace has the Wow Factor with stunning views over Dubrovnik. Marina went the extra mile to welcome us by providing a much appreciated lunch and a bottle of local wine, all very tasty. It is a very easy walk to and from the town, with lovely views. Thank you again for providing such a clean, comfortable and relaxing apartment for our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing