We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment with breathtaking views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WendyA2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is in a lovely quiet area of Dubrovnik, about 15 minute's walk from the old town. Far enough to get away from the crowds but close enough to be able to walk there easily.

The apartment itself is spotlessly clean and newly decorated and has everything you need for your stay, including free WIFI. The terrace is possibly the main reason we booked it though and it certainly lives up to the photos. The view is amazing and sometimes we just wanted to stay on the terrace all day soaking it up.
When we could drag ourselves away it was great that the best beach in town is so close by, a gorgeous little cove with a beach bar and restaurant. Much nicer and quieter than the town beach.

The owners of the apartment, Niksa and Marina, were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Marina cooked us a tasty dinner when we arrived, complete with wine and beer. It was such a nice touch, and much appreciated after a tiring journey. They succeeded in providing a service you usually only get in hotels (making the bed daily, changing towels, cleaning etc), but at the same time remaining unobtrusive.

We would highly recommend this apartment to others and we will definitely be staying again on our next visit to Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Dear Wendy!
Thank you for the great review and Marina thanks you for acknowledging her dedication because she really enjoys taking care of the guests! I am more that glad that you had a memorable stay and please do not hesitate to contact again if you decide to visit one more time!
All the best,
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteH945
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dubrovnik Apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking to rent an apartment in Dubrovnik in an ideal location and with fantastic views – congratulations, you have found one. Apartment Pejic is situated a short walk from Dubrovnik Old City and close to one of the best beaches in the area. A supermarket and bakery are close at hand as, indeed, are all the amenities one could reasonably wish for. The apartment itself is well furnished, spotlessly clean and has very efficient air conditioning. Cooking facilities and internet access are excellent; the bed large and very comfortable. Although we travelled as a couple, a third (or forth) person could easily be accommodated. The views over Dubrovnik and Lokrum are exceptional – I suspect if you book this apartment you will spend a fair amount of time on the terrace. Having said that, perhaps the most exceptional features of Apartment Pejic are its owners, Marina and her son Niksa. Marina went out of her way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible (including providing us with a meal on arrival); Niksa arranged our transfers to and from the airport and dealt with our whole booking most professionally. To cut a long story short, you really can’t go wrong if you book this apartment. We will most definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonneal
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday ever”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and i traveled to Dubrovnik on 21st June 2014 .A very nice car picked us up at the airport all arranged for by Niksa the owner .When we arrived at the apartment Marina Niksas mother had prepared us a traditional meal and drinks on the spectacular terrace that comes with the apartment.The terrace was the main reason we changed our plans on holday as it just made you feel like relaxing with its stunning ever changing see view. We swam of the rocks twice a day every day as they were that close it was like having our own private pool. Marina is a wonderful lady who cannot do enough for her guests , nothing is to much trouble.She gave us the option of her cleaning our apartment or not . The apartment was very well stocked with endless toilet rolls , soaps etc . It is kept spotless. The location is on the lowest level in Dubrovnik avoiding the steps of the higher levels. Turn right for the town or left for one of the best beach restaurants i have ever been in behind the church. Marina and Niksa made our holiday complete providing a meal and arranging transport back to the airport. When we go back to Dubrovnik we will definitely be stopping at apartment Pejic highly recommended..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petestory
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We are very private people and wondered if the previous reviews praising the owners would mean that they were always present and even intrusive. They were not, they got it just right. We arrived travel weary from an early flight, the journey from the airport was easy with the good value pre-booked transfer. Niksa's mother Marina met us with a delicious breakfast platter of fresh bread, cold meat and cheese, sherry and schnapps. The location is perfect we enjoyed the 15 to 20 minute walk into town, great views on the way, watching the many swifts flying over the water and good exercise after the evening meal. A fantastic view from the terrace, spotless accomodation with a large comfortable bedroom, quiet at night and almost hotel service. The walk to the (many) steps leading to an idyllic rocky swimming spot is only two minutes away. This part of Dubrovnik, for me, is far better than Lapad. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone, except those who find walking difficult.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the service provided.
Liked least: Although we enjoyed it the walk back from town could be difficult.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sauvblanc
sunshine coast
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Dubrovnik for family of 3”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Hi Niksa
Thank you for your generous hospitality. A warm greeting and refreshments from your Mum after our flight were most welcome. Indeed over the next 4 days, your attention in making our stay enjoyable, while sharing a Grappa, was most appreciated. A lovely scenic 15 minute stroll into Dubrovik Old Town past its swimming beach. Buy your groceries and other drinkables at either of the 2 supermarkets outside the city walls A spacious bedroom, very comfortable bed and pillows, soft towels, ample hot water, well appointed kitchen, WiFi, and cable TV really complemented our great stay in Dubrovnik.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing