We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Plitvica Green garden house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plitvica Green garden house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Plitvica Green garden house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
lizbob201...
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not recommended.”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for two nights recently and we were very disappointed.
The Internet photos are not what you get in reality, there are two properties from the same owner, Etno house appears to be a little more upmarket with a sauna, living room and bar available separate from the rooms, the one we stayed in (Garden House H2) was much more basic than portrayed, expensive rates too,
light switch was broken and they were aware but nothing was done so we had to manage in the dark, the place was freezing at night and no heat was available, the boiler took up most of the bathroom wall space but only one warm shower was available, we reserved a table for dinner at the house and when we arrived at our reserved time we were told we couldn't have the table as other guests who had booked a later time came early and were seated, the manager stated it was a problem that consistently happened but has never been addressed by the owners
We ended up leaving early as we didn't want to freeze another night.
Credit cards are also not accepted, cash only.
The park is stunning even though still very busy at this time of year, we would definitely recommend staying somewhere different though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claude891
Paris, France
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything was just perfect. Nice and tasty meals. Clean, comfortable and well decorated rooms.. amazing environment. Entry to the park just few minutes away. Good value for money. Free Wi-fi. Friendly and helpful stuff. Would recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dinner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahLB9
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay - good location”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We got a bit confused because whilst we thought we had booked a junior suite at the Green Garden House we actually ended up in the Etno side (clearly they have the same owner) so I wasn’t sure I got the room I booked.
The room was very pleasant, with nice décor, a minibar and safe but the wi-fi didn’t work in the room and the toiletries were limited (shampoo only – one of which had been filled up with water!) There was also some mould around the shower area in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable but we had to unplug the fridge at night as it was noisy. The room is walking distance to the Plitvice Lakes National Park so location is good.
Breakfast wasn’t included in the room price and was charged at €8 pp. It was pleasant but was all cold food and I noticed that the lovely frittata (which we had the last slice of) wasn’t going to be replaced which did displease other guests (we got down to breakfast at 8am).
They do offer an evening meal option, €20 pp and as there is nowhere else around it’s the obvious way to go. Dinner is served on the terrace and whilst it was quite windy when we there the wind breaks and huge wood burning oven/barbecue in the centre, where they cook the food, kept us warm and blankets were available if needed. There is a meat, fish and veggie choice for the main course and the night we were there they had a suckling pig that they had roasted on the spit which was absolutely delicious. Be warned you get an enormous portion of meat!
I have given this a rating of four as whist we enjoyed our stay we didn’t feel it was good value for what you got as the other places we stayed whilst in Croatia.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive F
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The perfect base for walking the Plitvice Lakes area”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent two perfect days at Garden House, staying in one of the chalet apartments in a rural setting (see photo). The apartments are comfortable and well appointed and the staff - particularly the indefatigable Ivana - are extremely friendly and helpful. Garden House is a five minute walk away from a Park entrance, close to the largest waterfall and the boarding area for the boat across the largest lake. Evening meals are a three course barbecue in the outside under-cover dining area, including a spit-roasted whole pig (see photo) on one of the nights we were there. The relaxed, friendly atmosphere encourages interaction between guests and we found ourselves (Australians) enjoying the company of people from the US, Canada, Germany and South Korea. Overall, the perfect base from which to explore the wonderful Plitvice Lakes area. The only minor issue we had was that wifi only workeds in the breakfaat and reception area and not in our chalet.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobandell...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is just gorgeous.....it's in an amazingly beautiful location , the hosts were very helpful and very delightful individuals, the food was perfect (including the wine and the brandy). Our young son loved the playground and made a friend from another family visiting at the same time. The location is very close to the lake entrances which enabled us to "beat the crowd" early the next morning making our visit there even more special as we pretty much felt like we had it to ourselves for the first 3-4 hours. In short ....our stay was perfect!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing