We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and intimate apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT IVONA

Apartment Ivona, Plitvice lakes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Ivona, Plitvice lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Apartment Ivona, Plitvice lakes
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tuomo R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and intimate apartment”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here two night for Plitvica Lake visit. Should be here longer! Very nice and intimate apartment. A bit old fashioned but everything worked just perfect. Apartment was also very, very clean! Beautifull garden, a lot of roses and plum trees. There is also a small shop and restaurants at the camping site just 200 meters away. A big bonus is a swimming place in Korana river about 300 meters away. You can not swim in Plitvica but you can swim here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmb29529
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, old fashioned apartment in idyllic setting.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A charming, large apartment with a genuinely homely atmosphere. Indeed, the family photos on the walls, cupboards full of glassware (including home made liqueurs) and you could be in your granny's own house. It's clean, comfortable and both balconies have wonderful views of the surrounding pretty gardens, one with distant views beyond. A short drive to the famed, stunning lakes and an excellent restaurant also quite conveniently close. All in all, recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable apartment. Attractive gardens, views.
Liked least: Little hard to find; cooking facilities a little limited - portable electric hob, but ok.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location very helpful owners on site apartment was good value”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Ivona as part of a mini tour for 3 days. The Villa is very pretty and well located for all amenities. Plitvice Lakes entrance is short distance away as is location for white water rafting and the caves. Owners lived on site and were very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Elaine, we are very happy because you were our guests. We wish you all the best and we hope that you will come to us again!!!!!!!! Best regarfs from all of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaPH
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice location, overall good rental for a short stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed at Ivona apartment at the end of our holiday in Croatia in mid August 2015. When we have arrived it was quite hot inside. If it wouldn't have rained a lot, the flat would have been too hot for us. However, with rain pouring since the day we have arrived, we were OK in the end. We found the flat OK, it had generally what one would need though I am not sure if it would be enough for a longer stay. It has a 2 hot plate hob and a cooker with oven a fridge and a kettle. A small dining and sitting area with TV. It was enough for the 3 of us. We didn't understand how the cooker works but didn't bother in the end. For the 3 days we stayed we chose to do the coffee at home and eat breakfast and then to eat out. The only thing I would suggest the owners is to have a more adequate bed sheets and pillows as well as pillow cases. The covers were a bit ...strange. Otherwise the apartment was clean and sufficient. The lady doesn't speak English and it is a bit difficult to communicate but she tried her best in...German, which we do understand a little.
I have given 4 stars because the people were nice and that they tried their best with this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: bed covers
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyJeff...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment bit basic but gorgeous owners”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved the location.right in the beautiful countryside Very clean and spacious.
Extremely friendly and helpful owners. Just don't expect all the mod cons i.e. no air con or fans, no toaster or freezer

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing