We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and relaxing holiday.”
front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of property
air view of the property house and swimming pool at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
front of property
air view of the property
house and swimming pool at night
main entrance
view from the swimming pool
view of Motovun from the swimming pool
front of property
main entrance
main entrance
view of the lake from bedroom
library
kitchen and dining area
living room and fire place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Motovun, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Edwin F
1 review
“A beautiful and relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful two weeks at Villa Vista. The views were stunning. A very peaceful and beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you for choosing Villa Vista. Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Villa Vista Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasksteph...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A mesmerizing, stunning, peaceful, tranquil sanctuary”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The moment we laid eye on this villa, we fell in love with it! The architectural details are remarkable! The panoramic views are mesmerizing and the surrounding scenery is stunning! The Istrian landscape can be appreciated from multiple vantage points from the villa to the infinity pool. Indeed a peaceful, tranquil sanctuary to get away from everyday life and reconnect with family and friends.
If you prefer cooking, there is a beautiful vegetable garden on the property. The owner provides his home-produced olive oil, a real treat! If you prefer to order food, the owner makes it easy. Arrangements can be made for meals to be delivered or prepared in the villa.
The location of the villa provides a multitude of activities including truffle hunting, wine/olive oil tastings, mountain biking, hiking and a twenty minute ride to the Adriatic Sea.
Our friends and family look forward to returning to this incredible retreat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you Stephanie,
looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigid D
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding design & amazing location, just perfect!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We chose this villa because the contemporary design and views looked amazing. It didn't disappoint. Perched on a hill in the tiny hamlet of Zamask,the panoramic views of the Istrian countryside from the villa are quite simply breath taking and there are beautiful seating areas around the house from which to take in different vistas. The house is beautifully designed and furnished and finished to a very high standard - by far the nicest holiday house we have ever stayed in. We loved the use of concrete and oak, it's a real triumph of architecture. It is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday, the infinity pool is divine and because of the front facade being mostly glass, the views are always there even if you desire to be indoors in the shade! There are mountain bikes for exploring the quiet local roads, a vegetable garden to choose produce from and utter peace and quiet. We also enjoyed the owners home produced olive oil and complimentary local Istrian wines! We didn't venture out much and when we did we wanted to rush back to this haven of luxurious tranquility. A perfect place to kick back and relax with family or friends. The hill towns of Motovun and Groznjan are about twenty minutes away and the coast about half an hour. However if you want to totally unwind and recharge your batteries then this is the place - we cannot wait to return to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you Brigid,
it was a pleasure meeting you and your family, hopefully we see each other again in Croatia or UK!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadjaP149
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further this is heaven.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Oh my God. Lets me start with the fact that I was actually born and raised in Croatia, and never had true appreciation of Istria until I visited this place.
Settled on a hilltop with stunning views, the location is a perfect blend of peace and solitude for ultimate rest with a myriad of activities when you want to have fun. From hiking, truffle hunting, wine tasting to picking your own vegetables for dinner in your private vegetable garden, there is plenty to do when you don't just want to chill by the gorgeous pool and look at the view. (I personally really appreciated having my own vegi garden as I'm Vegan.)
And the Istrian coast and famous beaches are a short drive away.
Then there is the host, who makes it easy to order food, delivers delicious home made pesto and sprinkles his own award winning olive oil on local meals. (Well some days I just ate the local bread an olive oil and that was enough).
Finally I must mention the design of the Villa, it is just the right combination of modern luxury and old world materials that would impress even the most discerning design enthusiasts, (myself included, I am a designer.) Just go. You must see it in person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear Mrs. Pentic,
thank you for your beautiful words. We'll be happy to welcome you again at Villa Vista.
Villa Vista Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim S
Lower Saxony, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear Herr Schiwietz,
thank you for you kind review, it was really nice having you and your family. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Villa Vista Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing