We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Tip-extreme tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Makarska
from USD 57.70
More Info
from USD 71.50
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip wire felt very safe biokovo mountain canyon pickup petra upside equipment wires tucepi minibus sea coast mountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We chose to do the zip lining trip and arranged over the phone. I spoke to a lovely lady who was very helpful and informed we could go the same day and be picked up and dropped off by their transfer service. The guides at the ziplines were extremely helpful and we felt very safe. There are 6 lines all together with beautiful views of the sea and mountains. We were with a small group of just 4 other people. The trip took approximately two hours. Good fun if you have an afternoon to spare :) the customer service was fantastic from pick up to drop off everyone was so friendly. I would recommend the trip.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank GoPlaces663102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Really nice and fun zip line for kids! My children really enjoyed it and it’s worth visiting a nice village (Tucepi). The view is stunning

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank anderssonp132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome zipline experience today with my 2 children (12&15). Very impressed by the safety equipment and the really friendly team that looked after us - especially loved the optional upside down ‘flying’ and the ‘suicide’ drop-off (although some people chose not try these!). Pickup and drop off at Baska Voda with the minibus all went very well. We can highly recommend this experience!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank johninaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The guide, Danijela, was really excellent and funny. Visit at the wine cellar was truly warm and tastefull, the host ever so kind. Really good value for money and sceneries to die for. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank sannac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

With the professional tour guides from Tip-Extreme it was a great walking in the Biokovo mountain. Dressed with walking boots( hardly recommended) /jacket and water Pickup Makarska at 8.00, then 30 minutes in bus through the woods into the park, with Daniella telling us interesting stories about the area. Then Tour leader Petra and Korinna took over with easy walking through the park -mostly on paths which was not used much since it was the beginning of the season. We walked total around 10 km with stops to admire the stunning view and up to Vosac 1422 m. The temp up there is usually 5-10 less than by the sea, and it changed from sunny to fog all the time, fresh and cool. The landchape is of course grey stone and interesting vegetation and flowers. We saw rabbit, horses, monkeys, code, goats plus a shy mountain gout. (Balkanska divikoza?) We celebrated with a Special grappa after finishing the tour. Then back in Makarska at 2.00. Thanks for a wonderful day girls!
If You like walking in Nature and want to see more than the coast, I warmly recommend this hiking excursion!

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Mittafrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews