We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
An ideal place for dining and relaxing under vine shade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An ideal place for dining and relaxing under vine shade
The outdoor whirlpool with a view of the mountain Biokovo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
An ideal place for dining and relaxing under vine shade
The outdoor whirlpool with a view of the mountain Biokovo
House front - house offers a great view of the mountain above the town, while located near the beach
Terrace with an outdoor wood grill
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Ground floor double bed bedroom
Bedroom on the ground floor
The bathroom with the shower and bidet
The bathroom with the shower
Bathroom with shower, bidet and washing maschine on the ground floor
The double bed bedroom on the first floor
The living room on the first floor
The living room on the first floor
The living room on the first floor
Bathroom with the jacuzzi tub on the 1st floor
A small newly-built gym in the backyard
A small newly-built gym in the backyard
A small newly-built gym in the backyard
A small newly-built gym in the backyard
A place to relax under the olive tree; Whirlpool in the background
Outdoor shower
The entrance to the wine cellar
The wine cellar
The wine cellar
Ripe cardinal grape in August
A perfect place to read on the balcony
View from the balcony
After rain as well as snow melting in the early spring, a stream appears around the house
The only neighbouring house is on the right
Shingle beaches only 5 min away by foot from the villa
Shingle beaches only 5 min away by foot from the villa
View from the forest trail to Makarska
Makarska
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Esteban O
1 review
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had our honeymoon here recently and had the most wonderful stay. A beautiful villa with the most spectacular scenery. We were wowed by the attention to detail in this property which the owners are clearly proud of and rightly so. It was extremely well kitted out with everything we could possibly need and more including 2 outdoor ovens. Our flight was delayed and we did not arrive until midnight but the owners kindly waited for us and still showed us round and explained everything we needed. They had also left a few local delicacies for us. The location of the villa was fantastic within 5 min walk of the restaurants and beaches of Tucepi and 45 min walk to Makarska but the villa feels very private and away from it all. The traffic noise from the busy road was clearly audible in the garden but not inside the house. We only wished we'd booked for 2 weeks and would definitely recommend for families or 2 couples as well. We hired a car but amenities are so close and transport by boat and bus are good so can easily be accessed without one. We hope to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Esteban, thank you for your kind words! It is wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed your honeymoon at our place. It was a pleasure hosting you and we also hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja W
1 review
“True paradise”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is most probably the best place to stay on the Makarska Riviera. The location is amazing, surrounded by a lush garden with fig,olive and citrus trees. The owners are the most friendly house owners we have ever experienced. They gave us a very cordial welcome with dalmatian prosciutto, cheese, wine, their own grapes and figs (which were the sweetest we have ever tasted). The house is perfectly equipped, every detail is well thought of and made with love. The house owner even put up a swing on one of the trees in front of the house. This ended up being our daughter's favorite place during our entire stay. After swimming, she would just sit there, close her eyes and enjoy! The beach is just down the road from the house and it is indeed the best beach in that area. It is surrounded by pine trees which offer nice shade during hot summer days and the near-by hotel has the best ice-cream in Tucepi. We went out for dinners almost every night, but loved the most, returning to our house, just sitting in our quiet, romantic garden and enjoying a glass of wine. The wine cellar is amazing, we have tried some of the best home-made liquors and sorts we have never even heard of :). I did not think I would be using the gym since it was very hot when we were there, but it ended up being a nice routine for me each morning. The gym area is in the shadow in the morning, so I opened up the windows, turned the music on and started with energy into the day. The nice cold shower in the garden after that was just perfect. One extra highlight: the owners noticed in my passport that I had my birthday during our stay at the house. They came by that morning bringing delicous sweets and another bottle of their wine! Our entire stay was really perfect and we will be definitely returning!!!!! Thank you so so much!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear Tanja, thank you for such kind words! It is really very nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, that is after all our mission :) Many thanks also for taking care of the house as if it were your own! It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests and we are looking forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wine cellar
Liked least: The approach road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Dear Dave,
we are really happy to hear that you liked our place and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It's good that you pointed out the rocky road - it is going to be "modernized" this winter in order to ensure easier access to the house. Thank you for being such considerate guests and for taking care of the villa as if it were your own! We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmeline...
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, near the beach but in its own little world”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a fabulous 10 days at this villa.

It sits on its own at the edge of Tucepi - near to the main beach (5 mins), and a 5-10 minute walk to a lovely small cove. Near enough to be able to walk and get food but far out enough that there is little noise and a feeling of having the area to yourself. Surrounded with a productive garden (figs, herbs, apples, tomatoes etc) and an outside dining area with a wood oven - so it feels very spacious.

The best bit was the outside shower with the most fantastic view of the mountain - very cooling having come back from the beach. I didn't bother using the indoor shower for the duration of our stay.

We were made very welcome with drinks and nibbles as we arrived and the place was very clean. The family also gave us a lift to the supermarket as we didn't have a car - which we really appreciated. There were bikes and there are small supermarkets and fruit stalls in Tucepi (10-20 mins walk away) so it is possible to be here without a car. The shopping is better at the market in Makarska though.

NB. Worth taking DEET as there are mosquitos all along this coast.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for such a nice review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your time at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing