We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
59
32
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
32
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely spa area great facilities perfect location breakfast buffet great hotel hotel is situated swimming pool sauna kettle harbour balcony apartment croatia mountains pebbles backdrop beaches
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This is the greatest and largest "room" we had on the complete Chroatian trip this far. Its an apartment with kitchenett, sofa/tv and an humangus bed and then still a dancefloor left if you need a rumba. Great bathroom. The breakfast is the best you can ask for without beeing mean and cheep. Of course a bunch of friendly staf all the way from incheck to cleaners. The terass with small pool is the finest for bouth morningmeal or your romantic late dinner. Not the least, the scenery. The mad mountins as a backdrop for the town is unbeliveble and crazy at the same time. Could not stop looking. Just there by your side when you have your drink outdoors. Stay here if you want some miniluxury and away from the big huzzel and buzzel and yet beeing right in the middle. Theres even indoor pool and gym in the basement if you get energetic for some reason. Forget that and walk the 5 minutes to get to the nice cliffs or beaches and a sea coulered in blue and green.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matsnilserikande2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is situated in port and within parking area so the entrance is unpleasant and always hot becaue there is only asphalt. But in neighbourhood there is a park and public beach.
Rooms are clean but could be bigger. There are few rooms with balcony. Hotel has a parking underground.
Everything was superb, appart brekfast - each day same food.
Stuff is polite and helpfull.
I would recommend it and go again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrzej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The hotel Miramara ticked all our boxes of what we needed.
Pleasant welcome, ideally located, not too expensive.
Facilities ideal with outside and inside pool.
Excellent Spa also included in the price.
Really happy, and no faults I can think of.
Only one small thing, breakfast buffet could be improved, but saying that, it's not bad.

Room Tip: Great location, ideal walking distance to all facilities, restaurants and bars.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Booodooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Enjoyed a lovely meal here whilst staying in the Makarska.the T Bone steak was delicious,and the view from the seating area was over the harbour. We were served by very good staff. A nice place to have a meal with a lovely view.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jantre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We have just come back from Makarsker after spending ten days in Aparthotel Miramare.After arriving at the hotel,we were told we had to go to another hotel for evening meal as they were hosting a wedding.Our room was on the first floor ,the wedding went on until 3.30 in the morning which kept us awake with the very loud music.The food was a big disappointment not enough choice .The following Sunday they had another wedding which went on till the same time with very loud music ,we also had to go to the same hotel for evening meal again which we think is very unfair after paying a lot of money for our holiday.On a positive side we couldn't fault the hotel on cleanliness although I do not agree with allowing pets to stay,however the location was good & we enjoyed Makarsker .I think the food needs be improved on & paying guests need prioritising .

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor above restaurant if they continue to host weddings.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragon231053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews