We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Makarska, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Phylip G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday ever”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was so nice, big and enough for big family. Landlord was great and kind and friendly. Apartment just like in picture! We felt just like home and it was clean! Thank you and i will recomend everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pricee10
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, clean and cosy.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Makarska is a lovely safe place to visit. People are friendly and helpful. The apartment was very centrally located being close to very nice and reasonably priced restaurants, the shingle beach and a short walk to the supermarket and bus depot. It was also just a short pleasant walk through the shops to the marina and the old town where there were further shops and restaurants. There were many trips to the various local islands as well as glass bottom boat trips or boozy boat trips for the younger at heart!! The apartment was quiet with enough room for four adults to live in close quarters comfortably. It would not comfortably accommodate any more. Although there was a small balcony with a sitting area, there was no sun and it was rather over grown with plants and shrubs. We had a terrible unexpected downpour of rain on one day of our holiday which resulted in the apartment becoming flooded. One phone call to Ramilda got it sorted in no time and her family came with fresh towels for us. All in all we had a lovely chilled holiday and would not hesitate to return albeit to one of Ramildad bigger apartments

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Dear Einir, thank you very much! I'm glad you were my guest.
I'm sorry that you had a natural disaster of rain that day.
I hope to see you again!
Best regards! <3
Romilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernd R
Herford, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage des Apartment
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragana g
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing