We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porin(Makarska)
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Park(Makarska)
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biokovo(Makarska)
USD 163
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milenij Hotel(Makarska)
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosina Hotel(Makarska)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Osejava(Makarska)
USD 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 209
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dalmacija(Makarska)
USD 234
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Makarska(Makarska)(Great Value!)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Perfectly located, very clean and tidy, beach 50 m from the house, bar, restaurants, supermarkets, city centre, all within 5 min. walking distance. They even had camera surveilance where we left our car. Hosts were very kind and helpful
Extra included a washing m/c as we were touring. Great apartment spacious and view to beach area.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you are looking for the vacation in Makarska stop reading and book it immediately. Vila Rubcic delivers on all levels. It is located on the main city beach. We stayed in 2 bedroom spacious apartment. The furnishings were not luxurious but they were not Spartan either. It was just right for the vacation, comfortable and clean. The rooms are air conditioned which is a must for the summer vacation. I loved drinking coffee with my wife on the balcony every morning and looking over the beach.
The couch in the living room can also be converted into the bed so it can sleep even more people. The family that runs the inn is extremely helpful and hospitable. I give it 5 stars because for the money you will not be able to find better place. If I ever decide to go back to Makarska I will stay here again.

Now about Makarska. It is one of the most beautiful natural settings in the world. Unfortunately, Croatians do not understand that they have to take care of this beauty. The beach and the sea are dirty. Too many years of throwing garbage in the ocean, I spotted tires, and I believe an old stove on the bottom of the sea. Hundreds of bottles line the bottom just meters from the beach entrance. Cigarette butts outnumber the pebbles on the beach. In the afternoon it is impossible to get in the sea for a swim without having to wade through all kinds of garbage and personal hygiene items floating near the shore. It is a sad affair. As a comparison just a few miles up the coast are smaller cities that offer smaller crowds and cleaner beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leisure_traveler075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Perfectly located, very clean and tidy, beach 50 m from the house, bar, restaurants, supermarkets, city centre, all within 5 min. walking distance. They even had camera surveilance where we left our car. Hosts were very kind and helpful and gave us a bottle of their home made red merlot as a fairwell gift. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca-198123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I went to Makarska with my dad and my stepmother. We were wery happy with the staff. They were helpfull with everything. Finding things to do, transport etc. Our apartment had two bedrooms, one kitchen and two balkonies. The apartment was clean and close to the beach. We allso had one wery unexpected experience one day when were were met by vine, ham and hommade bread. The service was above what we expected. We would love to come back to Villa Rubcic. Love from Norway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a lovely 2 weeks holiday in Makarska. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment in Villa Rubcic. Very nice rooms, clean, spacious and good air condition adjustable for each room. The apartments are cleaned twice a week incl. fresh towels, and also on demand. The location is close to everything (beach, shops, restaurants and harbour). Some details could be improved like the locking system (you need a key to lock the apartment from the inside), the kitchen utilities could be improved, written information in general about how thing works and the fact that you have to pay for the apartment in cash. Of course there can be many circumstances which justifies this but in our day and age it seems old fashion and insecure. But this is details, details ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews