We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porin(Makarska)
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milenij Hotel(Makarska)
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Park(Makarska)
USD 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosina Hotel(Makarska)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Osejava(Makarska)
USD 227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dalmacija(Makarska)
USD 234
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 209
USD 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Makarska(Makarska)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Biokovo(Makarska)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Perfectly located, very clean and tidy, beach 50 m from the house, bar, restaurants, supermarkets, city centre, all within 5 min. walking distance. They even had camera surveilance where we left our car. Hosts were very kind and helpful and gave us a bottle of their home made red merlot as a fairwell gift. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca-198123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I went to Makarska with my dad and my stepmother. We were wery happy with the staff. They were helpfull with everything. Finding things to do, transport etc. Our apartment had two bedrooms, one kitchen and two balkonies. The apartment was clean and close to the beach. We allso had one wery unexpected experience one day when were were met by vine, ham and hommade bread. The service was above what we expected. We would love to come back to Villa Rubcic. Love from Norway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a lovely 2 weeks holiday in Makarska. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment in Villa Rubcic. Very nice rooms, clean, spacious and good air condition adjustable for each room. The apartments are cleaned twice a week incl. fresh towels, and also on demand. The location is close to everything (beach, shops, restaurants and harbour). Some details could be improved like the locking system (you need a key to lock the apartment from the inside), the kitchen utilities could be improved, written information in general about how thing works and the fact that you have to pay for the apartment in cash. Of course there can be many circumstances which justifies this but in our day and age it seems old fashion and insecure. But this is details, details ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Rubcic. A small familyhotel. Very good service and nice family that were very helpful and did all the best for us. One eveing we got delicious ham and Villa Rubcic homemade wine. Good location, short way to the beach, good restaurants near by, Pescara in the house next door recomended. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf60-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews