We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
53
35
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
35
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel set menu the wi fi reception staff nice stay bars and restaurants excellent location plenty of choice lovely hotel yards garage sea promenade omis balcony croatia scenery
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is a small hotel right on the seafront in makarska,it doesn't have a pool but as you are right on the beach you don't need one. What it does have is fantastic friendly knowledgeable staff, fantastic food and a lovely atmosphere. Nothing here is to much trouble, the hotel is spotlessly clean as are the spacious airy rooms. The breakfasts are buffet with a very good selection frequently replenished. We stayed half board and the evening meal was waiter service from a set menu (plenty of choice) lovingly created by the chef . Our room 205 was a larger front facing room fully air conditioned with a balcony overlooking the beach. It was lovely and quiet at night even though you are very close to bars and restaurants so you can get a good night's sleep. Would I recommend this hotel YES without a doubt it is one of the best I have stayed in whilst in Croatia and that is down to the staff. WELL DONE AND THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY STAY.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeAyrshireLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Attentive and friendly staff and service which made us feel at home right from the start. Great location next to the promenade and beach. Perfect for holiday with senior citizens. Good selection for breakfast. Definitely one of the best holidays we've ever had. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiritvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is a nice four star hotel right to the seaside promenade, 10 minutes walking to the center of Makarska. We had a nice and clean standard room with balcony on the thirth floor with a stunning view. The buffet breakfast was good. On the nice weather you can eat or drink your morning coffee on the hotel terrace right next to the beach. Hotel have a garage (with video surveillance) that is charged. Very friendly and helpful staff. I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floor with seaside view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with a good location, but what made it the best hotel we have stayed in (no, really) was the staff. The friendliest most helpful reception staff. Thank you for a great holiday, right on the beach too.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Freedom649197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This a a very nice hotel. Its biggest problem is access by car - very narrow roads and extremely narrow underground garage. The rest is fantastic. Directly at the waterfront (we had a nice balcony...), nice, modern rooms. Very good breakfast buffet, which you can enjoy across the promenade directly at the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff with very good command of the English language.
It's about 10-15 min away from city center but the promenade is nice and definitively worth the walk.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzD_dingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews