We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished cosy rooms, great location ”
Review of Hotel Osejava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Osejava
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the heart of Markaska, yet not too much in the centre so it could get too crowded or loud. Restaurants, bars, nightlife and the old town of Markaska are within walking distance (approx. 5-10mins walking). The rooms were perfectly spacious and in a cosy modern style. My personal highlight was the view from the room, which looked towards the bay and port of Markaska. From the small balcony one could watch beautiful sunsets or just relax and read a book.
Breakfast was standard, everything you would expect from a four-star property. The nice veranda/terrace provided the perfect spot to have breakfast, with beautiful views over the sea - amazing.
The food was delicious, we had dinner in the restaurant once and it was perfect. Fresh fish or Pizza and Pasta, all freshly prepared and the service was also great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dani240192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Sea view room with the best ever views. Luxury bedrooms. Helpful staff. We booked bed and breakfast and evening meal. If I came again would book b& b only. Plenty of eating places close at hand. small pool and often in the shade but a shingle beach a few metres away. A larger shingle beach which was very popular a short walk away. Definitely would recommend and will book again.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Very picturesque place with excellent views of the harbour. Rooms are very spacious and staff very friendly and attentive. Would recommend for a short stay in a very lovely country. Great walks around the coast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the hotel Osejava. I couldn't fault this hotel one bit. My wife and I stayed for seven days and we were sorry to leave. The staff are lovely and so pleasant. Special thanks to Vanja who was very helpful with directions and other things and always willing to have a pleasant conversation with us. The hotel is spotless with lovely, modern décor. We slept in Room 309 which faces the harbour side. This room was perfect for us and we couldn't fault it. The hotel was very quiet and our sleep was never disturbed. Breakfast was really nice with lots of options available. From checking in to checking out this was a refreshingly positive experience. Thank you to the staff and we look forward to seeing you next Summer!

Room Tip: Room 309 faces the harbour which was perfect with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Just returned from an excellent week at the Osejava. Hotel is right on the harbour with beautiful views. Hotel is clean and modern all staff are friendly and very helpful.
A big thank you to Dragana on reception who was very helpful booking tours and gave us lots of useful information. Also a big thank you to Vanya who organised breakfast packs to take with us on our early check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sybs790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel o, Front Office Manager at Hotel Osejava, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the compliments! It wasn`t problem for us to be at your service and do what ever we can to make your vacation pleasent and memorable!
I hope we will see you again in our hotel and surprise you even more with our level of service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makarska hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Biokovo
Hotel Biokovo
#7 of 18 in Makarska
155 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#2 of 18 in Makarska
247 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#5 of 18 in Makarska
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 18 in Makarska
285 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Ani
Hotel Ani
#9 of 18 in Makarska
21 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Miramare
Aparthotel Miramare
#8 of 18 in Makarska
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osejava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osejava

Address: Shet.Dr Fra Jure Radica 3, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Makarska
Price Range: $123 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osejava 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Osejava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing