We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
42
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks beautiful hotel the hotel staff pool area mate ritual amenities breakfast promenade balcony
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Stayed here for a week. On arrival our luggage was taken to our room for us and we were given two glasses of wine. Small hotel but all the facilities you would expect in a much larger hotel. Breakfast usual cold meats/cheeses etc but they will cook you a hot breakfast to order you could also have a glass of champagne with breakfast. The rooms are spacious with all the storage space you need. Nice to have carpet in the bedroom area. Touch screens for lights etc tea/coffee making facilities. Swimming pool, gym spa etc. Staff helpful and friendly. Good location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UkSeasonedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear 'UkSeasonedtraveller',

Thank you very much for this nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
We are very glad to know you had such a nice time with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!

We received a free upgrade to a superior room.

Bags were brought to the room, but not before we were brought a complimentary glass of champagne.

-The hotel is brand new.
-Rituals in de bathroom are provided!
-The rainshower is awesome
-A wonderful view from the balcony
-The elevator takes you straight to the parking, which keeps your car in the shadow
-The breakfast is amazing! There a buffet and scrambled eggs with perfect crispy bacon are made upon request. Or pancakes if you like.

If you're planning a trip to Makarska, then you should definitely stay here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear 'Pascal S',

Thank you very much for such an amazing review, we really appreciate it.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel fulfilled all your needs and wishes!

We will be happy to welcome you back again.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had one week stay at the Hotel Ani and it was just great! The staff at the hotel is very helpful and service is very kind. We had a room with sea wiew and balcony it was beautiful to watch the sunset. I highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Third floor and seaside and you have nice wiew...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jore12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ani, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 'Jore12',

We are more than glad to know you had such a nice time with us and that the team took great care of you.

Thank you for being our guest and for this nice review.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Beautiful clean contemporary boutique hotel. Lovely helpful staff giving great advice about Croatia. Breakfast has plenty of choice hot and cold. Great location for beach, walks and best restaurants. Fab!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front road can be noisey - rooms on the back higher levels have better views of the sea etc.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ani, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 'Anne M',

Thank you very much for such kind words, we appreciate it a lot!
We are more than happy to know you enjoyed here so much and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Ani is a great hotel! New, Modern, neat and you feel luxurious staying there. Personal service and good location near the beach and a supermarket. Very nice gym and spa. Silent and stylish rooms with a big bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. The only thing that was not 100% satisfying was that the Air Condition in the room stopped working a few hours during the night (technical error?) and that the gym was not prepared for morning guests- AC not on and Jacuzzi not warm. Otherwise a fantastic hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear 'Gabriella L',

Thank you very much for such an amazing review, we really appreciate it.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and for the problems that occurred during your stay we would like to apologize. It can happen to anyone but we are working every day upon necessary improvements hoping we will manage to provide our guests with the best service.

We will be happy to welcome you back again.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews