We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
44
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
13
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We have been visited this restaurant at the beggining of the spring. It has a lot of suprises. First at all, special is to reach this restaurant. It reminds me on my trips via Dolomites and Alps... The road is the same and from minute to minute you got better view. It is also reachable by the motorbike or with bike, but in the last case you have to be in good shape. At the restaurant's terrace you will enjoy really good view on the Opatija, Rijeka and nearby islands. A warm welcome is also manned with the nice atmosphere and clean look. The type is more slow food, but you will really enjoy some wonderful tastes. The prices are acceptable and suprising not so expensive. If you are cruising in the Opatija's neighborhood, this is place you have to visit!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mitja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

After small local road we came to eye catching and well renewed hotel with reach history. The owner waits for us on enterence and preset short history. Hotel has excellent view, very nice and warm restautant with excellent terrace and see view. The dinner was gurman experience with excellent wine and very kind service. Thank you for very nice evening!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We visited Hotel Draga di Lovrana for a friends wedding and we had a wonderful time. The food, of which there were so many courses I forgot to count them, was amazing! The views speak for themselves. I don't know how they found this place but I am so glad they did. The ceremony was held on the patio and the reception was indoors. It was all so beautiful. There were blankets outside to curl up with when it got chilly. I think we stayed until well after 4AM. I would definitely visit and stay here when traveling in Croatia.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaSeeksSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Somewhat late with this review, visited this hotel for the second time in May of 2016.

This is a simply gorgeous hotel in a beautiful setting. The staff and very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable and have unbelievable views. The breakfast is fantastic, and the restaurant is award winning and serves world-class food.

Gaze at the 180 degrees view of the sea while having a drink on the patio. Or walk a bit up the quiet mountain road past the local vineyards to a path that winds along a stream to an amazing canyon and waterfall.

Quick trip down to Lovran for fantastic food or just a bit further to the wonders of Opatija. In fact, this hotel can be used as a base to visit much of Istria, within an hour of Motovun, Rovinj, Porec. Or about half of that time the other direction to Zadar.

See my 2015 review for more details.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Sand64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Our visit to this beautiful place from where you can see the whole Kvarner left us breathless because of its magic position, very nice decoration, professional staff and excellent food. It was absolutely exceeded our expectations and we will definitely come back again very soon.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews