We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Hvar”
other traveller has booked this property
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment #1
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
Lacman Perfect Sea View Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Semerson1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Hvar”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lacman apartments, the place was immaculate and far exceeded our expectations. Ante and his family were extremely welcoming and friendly. We had the perfect sea view from our room and the location of Lacman was ideal for Hvar town and the beach. We would definitely come back and stay here again. Thank you to the Lacman family for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
What to say but MEGATHANK you!!!!
If you ever decide to come back, you will find us where you left us:))))

All the best
Ante
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I'd highly recommend a stay here. It's is a great location- close enough for a short walk to town, but far enough that you can't hear the all-night-long partying. Ante and his family are wonderful and very easy to work with. Ante was a wonderful communicator prior to our arrival and sent me a lot of helpful information. We had a little mix up with a our room, but Ante responded immediately and more than compensated for the error. One night all the guests received delicious, made-from-scratch apple strudel for dessert. The rooms are clean and spacious. Parking was no problem.
On a side note- we did the cave tour through Ante's recommendation and really enjoyed it. There are other tours that are slightly cheaper, but they are on boats with a lot of people (~50) and are too large to get into the green caves. Hvar Tours uses small boats with only about 8 people and is more personalized to what the passengers want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi-fi wasn't working during our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shwetzana
Mumbai,India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yes. The location and room was amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Ante was very responsive and had detailed instructions on the room details, locations. The rental is close to the old city and the walk is beautiful. It's on a nice quiet street with a lovely view. Loved our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19sofar
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway location!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was a wonderful getaway location. We were so happy to be able to take full advantage of the beautiful island by sitting on the balcony and looking out at the beautiful adriatic. The apartment was very new/up to date and spotless! Provided refreshments when we arrived and the owner's mother even brought us up the most delicous apple streudel I think I have ever had! Although this property is not in the center of town I would not let this dissaud you from booking this location as it is a quick walk to the seaside promenade and then a beautiful quick walk in to town or the beach! would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Dear Nora

Thank you for a nice review.
So, Lina spooled you with her famous Apfel strudel :))) Glad you like it.. She doesn't make it when I'm at home :) bcs I can't stop eating it..
Once more thank you for staying with us.
If you ever return know where to find us.

Best Regards and wish you the best vacation ever in Croatia
Ante
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you need...”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had an amazing stay in Hvar at the lacman apartment. Couldn't have asked for anything better...beautiful apartment with lovely views, 10 mins walk max to beach/hula hula bar, and central hvar. Very clean apartment and really helpful hostess, made us feel very welcome! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing