We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticked all the boxes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nedkat Apartment 1

Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views
View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Modern kitchen
Bedroom
Modern bathroom
Spacious living area with fantastic views
The view of the apartment from the street below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janerrt
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What can I say? When we arrived to see the stunning views from the balcony we couldn't believe how lucky we were to have picked this apartment. Located in a quieter part of Hvar town and only 15 minutes walk to the centre the base is ideal. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. A big thank you to Katy and Ned for collecting us from the ferry and all the valuable information you provided during our stay. All the little unexpected extras (treat in the fridge) made our stay here perfect. We had a relaxing time and will be back to explore the other islands. Thank you again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2018
Hi Jannett&Ian
Thank you for you very much for the revue. We loved having you staying with us and hope to see you or any of your friends or relatives again They would be most welcome and would get the same five star treatment.
Warmest regards and our very best wishes Katy&Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodsiebo...
Balloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in Heavenly Hvar”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My wife and I had a fantastic time at Katija and Ned's apartment and from beginning to end, our stay there was fabulous. The accommodation is exceptional and the photos do not really do it justice. The apartment itself had everything that you would require and more, immaculately clean with modern decor. There are substantial outdoor spaces also which were required as it was very warm during our stay. The view over to the islands is another plus and enjoying an
evening drink on the balcony watching the world was a great was to spend so time.

The location was also perfect. Close by was a Supermarket and a couple of restaurants which we used and would definitely recommend. We were also only 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach which had the clearest of water and a sunset to die for! Hvar Town was also only a 10-15 minute stroll so no transport required.

Finally, many thanks to our wonderful hosts Katija and Ned, lovely people who couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Both were very helpful and accommodating in every respect and hope to see you both next year.

Alex & Jillian

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Hi Alex&Jill
Thank you very much for your kind revue The pleasure was all ours we loved being your hosts President beach is just not the same without you
We would love to see you again next year
Our very best wishes Katy&Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahbra...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family fun in Hvar”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Katya and Ned are wonderful hosts. Their apartment is spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished. We loved the amazing views down over the bays.
Katya gave us lots of local info including sharing tips to find the best beach. Her welcome goodies in the fridge were a lovely surprise too - the boys loved her choice of biscuits and homemade cake!
Hope to visit Hvar again in the future one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you Hannah we enjoyed having you and your three handsome boys .You and any of your friends and relatives are welcome to come back any day and we hope it won't be to long before we see you again in sunny Hvar .Our very best wishes Katy &Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forrestgu...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cal F”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful apartment, fabulous views and wonderful hosts, what more can we say highly recommended, thank you Kat and Ned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Hi Cal,
Thank you for your kind revue and for leaving the place immaculate We are honerd that we had you staying in our apartment Beautifull kind people must attract people like them self .
Our very. Best wishes to both of you hope we will see you in Hvar again some day Katy&Nedxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaSe...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great location with amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed with our three children at Ned and Katija's apartments for two weeks. We rented out both apartments and the whole experience was perfect! We were warmly welcomed by both Katija and Ned and the apartments were both immaculate and the views were incredible! We enjoyed having breakfast each day on the balcony overlooking the water. The location is perfect as it is close to the beach for a swim and a short walk to the town for cafes, restaurants and shops. Ned and Katija are fantastic hosts! They went out of their way to drive us places if needed (particularly as my daughter had hurt her knee prior to arriving), recommend local restaurants and swimming spots and provide local foods including delicious fresh jams and locally caught fish. Katija and Ned obviously love Hvar and their passion for the place is contagious. They made us feel extremely welcome and they were always available to offer advice and answer our questions. We definitely recommend NedKat apartments. We couldn't be more grateful to Ned and Katija for enabling us to have a perfect family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you guys for this lovely review we enjoyed having you and it was a compliment that you came back second time in two years from Sydney Australia first with your friends and this year with your beautiful grown up children's you should be very proud of them
A big thank you also for leaving the apartments so clean and tidy Katy&Ned xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing