We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with amazing hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nedkat Apartment 1

Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views
View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Modern kitchen
Bedroom
Modern bathroom
Spacious living area with fantastic views
The view of the apartment from the street below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GeorgiaSe...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great location with amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed with our three children at Ned and Katija's apartments for two weeks. We rented out both apartments and the whole experience was perfect! We were warmly welcomed by both Katija and Ned and the apartments were both immaculate and the views were incredible! We enjoyed having breakfast each day on the balcony overlooking the water. The location is perfect as it is close to the beach for a swim and a short walk to the town for cafes, restaurants and shops. Ned and Katija are fantastic hosts! They went out of their way to drive us places if needed (particularly as my daughter had hurt her knee prior to arriving), recommend local restaurants and swimming spots and provide local foods including delicious fresh jams and locally caught fish. Katija and Ned obviously love Hvar and their passion for the place is contagious. They made us feel extremely welcome and they were always available to offer advice and answer our questions. We definitely recommend NedKat apartments. We couldn't be more grateful to Ned and Katija for enabling us to have a perfect family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you guys for this lovely review we enjoyed having you and it was a compliment that you came back second time in two years from Sydney Australia first with your friends and this year with your beautiful grown up children's you should be very proud of them
A big thank you also for leaving the apartments so clean and tidy Katy&Ned xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowford
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Andrea&Michael,
Thank you very much for that beautiful revue .We loved and enjoyed having you and it was a pleasure being your hosts.Hope we will see you in beautiful Hvar again .
Warmest regards and our best wishes Katy&Nedxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnlee06...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional hosts in a wonderful location to experience beautiful Hvar. ”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When we arrived in beautiful Hvar we were collected at the bus station by Katija and Ned, our exceptional hosts for our stay in their wonderful apartment. The apartment itself certainly has the wow factor with the exception views of the nearby islands and the back and forth of the ferries and small boats. After a long bus journey we were delighted to find cold plates of meats, cheeses and some very welcome bottles of chilled beer in our fridge.It's the attention to detail that really makes the difference with Katija, who took the trouble to show my wife the local amenities and the short cut into the wonderful town of Hvar. From directions to the secret beaches, with no more than 6 or 7 people there at any given time, to the excellent recommendations for restaurants and bars and even a lift up to the spectacular old fort, we could not ask for more from our hosts. Suffice to say that we had a wonderful time in Katija and Ned`s exceptional apartment and we will be returning but I would advise to book early as they have a lot of repeat bookings. Either way, staying here will without doubt enhance your Hvar experience. 5*****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Dear John &Anne,
Thank you for that lovely revue.The pleasure was all ours having you two beautiful people staying at our apartment.Any time you or your family or friends would be more than welcome to come and stay in our two apartments. Also big thank you for leaving the apartment immaculate
Please keep in touch and hope we see you again in beautiful sunny Hvar Warmest regards Katy&Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgejones
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The "green dots" say it all!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

OK,- I've already submitted a review following our first visit and have secured a rental for Sept. 2017 which will be our fourth visit. But I would be doing Ned and Katya a great disservice if I was not to submit another outstanding review for they are, indeed, the most wonderful and generous hosts who ensure that our holiday is always an enjoyable and stress-free experience. Their apartments are spotlessly clean and are well stocked with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. The location is ideal for both a stroll to the harbour and walks around the coast in the opposite direction. The panoramic view of the Pakleni Islands from the apartments is probably the best in the area with ferries and boats going to and fro providing much interest.

Unsurprisingly, I notice that the rental calendar for next year is filling up fast,- they have many returning guests. But if you are considering a break in Hvar, look no further than Ned and Katya's apartments- you will not be disappointed. Previous reviewers and their "green dots" say it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, views and hosts
Liked least: There was NOTHING to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Hi Roland,
Thank you for that lovely revue, we enjoy having you just as much as you enjoy coming to Hvar.You and Maggie are very special people and wunderfull ambassadors for Wales. Looking forward to seeing you in 2017 Katy&Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Beautiful Hvar”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing hosts Ned&Kat, clean & roomy apartment, beautiful views of the islands and less than 5min walking distance to some of the most private beaches with crystal clear water in Hvar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you Vanja for your revue.The pleasure was all ours you are a wunderfull young man and your parents should be very proud of you
We hope you will bring your wife next time so she can experience the natural beauty of Hvar
Warmest regards Katy&Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing