We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, Fantastic Viewa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nedkat Apartment 1

Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views
View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Modern kitchen
Bedroom
Modern bathroom
Spacious living area with fantastic views
The view of the apartment from the street below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AdrianWal...
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Fantastic Viewa”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to rent this apartment in the first fortnight in September. Our friends had stayed there two years ago and raved about it, however nothing could have prepared us for the fabulous view and the warmth of the welcome from Katya and Ned. Katya met us at the Harbour, on arrival and treated us as friends rather than customers. Bunches of grapes from their own vines together with other culinary delights from Katya's kitchen would appear regularly, and their advice with regard to local restaurants was accurate and unbiased. Hvar Island is a truly magical place and lucky are they who decide to rent this apartment, or indeed Apartment 2. We will definitely return, if only to sample Ned's outstanding fish barbecue once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners, the view - everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnishFr...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an opportunity to spend a week in Hvar with lovely Australian hosts, who were extremely nice and helpful.

The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable with balcony and a very nice view of the coast. Also it was perfectly located within walking distance of the beaches and city center.

We had a great time and would gladly recommend this to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Dina12...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with an amazing view”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My mum , my daughter and I have stayed here for a 10 nights in July 2014.
The experience was more than great as it was very memorable and enjoyable holiday that we will remember for a long time.
The apartment is quite new , clean , tastefully and practically furnished in a excellent location.
It is located in a quiet street and within close proximity to the sea and the town.
Local supermarket is two minutes walk away which we have found very handy.
Hvar is a beautiful island , we have fell in love with the place.
In my opinion it is the best place on Adriatic coast , such an idyllic island that we did not want to leave.
Owners, husband and wife are very professional and friendly hosts.
They have made us welcome and our holiday to be special .
We are very happy to have a chance to meet such a unique and lovely people.
Thanks Katija and Nedjeljko for a freshly baked cakes and best tasted fish which was
cooked to the perfection. We were overwhelmed with their hospitality.
Thanks guys for a lovely stay.
I would highly recommend this place as the price was fantastic and 5 stars service is hard to find.
Dina , Emma and Gaga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooligan1
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mesmerising view and pure relaxation”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We finished off an active holiday on mainland Croatia in this wonderful apartment on the beautiful island of Hvar. Ned & Katy made us feel welcome instantly especially with a fridge containing a goodies on our arrival. We are a family of 5 which includes 18, 16, & 13 year old and we were all comfortable with the accommodation and all said 'wow" when we saw the panoramic view. Katy is lovely she told us all about the locals, pointed us in the direction of the best local beaches, bars & restaurants. We highly recommend this apartment & would not hesitate in paying another visit.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsi83
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The highlight of our honeymoon”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

In two words - Heavenly Hvar. We’d been to lots of beautiful places over our 10-week mega-moon but our fondest impressions were left by people - and Hvar is testament to that. Staying at ‘NedKat’ was like staying with family. Run by a husband wife duo, Ned & Katy showed us all the warmth and hospitality you’d expect from European relatives. Katy gave us all the local tips (restaurants, shortcuts to the beach) and even let us sample of Hvar’s specialties: her octopus salad, her famous yogurt cake (‘no butter it’s healthy‘), local honey with wildflower, freshly-made goats cheese and 5-year-old prosecco wine. Everything else was perfection - a short walk away from the town and easy beach access, super clean, full kitchen & bathroom facilities... but the view simply tops it off. NedKat has the most SPECTACULAR VIEW of the island. WOW!
Thank you Ned & Katy – for a relaxing and idyllic home away from home, we can’t wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing