We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View..Peaceful..No surprises”
TERRWCW WITH VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRWCW WITH VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
TERRWCW WITH VIEW
TERRACE WITH VIEW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
GardnerHo...
Silverdale, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great View..Peaceful..No surprises”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

2016 was our third stay with Nada & Antun. Their house (they live in the ground floor apartment) has three apartments and is located a comfortable 20 minute walk to the center of Hvar. All of the apartments have sea facing verandas for meals, snoozing, reading, writing, picture taking.. The apartment is located a 10 minute walk from a grocery store and sea promenade (swim/stroll.) 180 degree panorama views: sunrises and sunset colors, yachts, the occasional cruise ship, and evening boat lights 'moving' on the water make for a restful, comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, ambient, apartment cleanliness, owner's assistance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thanks a lot , Ted , for the nice review!
Next year, we'll go together to the grocery store , just to see where you lost 10 minutes to get there? ! Joke, but I am always righting on webs that you need 2 min to get there. Marylin will take care about the time. Ok? All the best, see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie_Wh...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a great apartment and we had a wonderful stay in the beautiful town of Hvar.
The owners were very helpful in answering my queries before I arrived, and then when we got there they were lovely and friendly, and always on hand if we needed anything.
The apartment itself was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and a good size, with two balconies so we could always choose if we wanted lots of sun or a bit of shade. The view from the larger balcony was magnificent.
My only issue was that the cooking facilities were not that good, but if you are ok with just having picnic style lunches with lots of bread, cheese and meat and salad then you will be fine. As soon as we discovered how delicious the food was in town and what good value for money it was we just ate out most of the time. Getting into town is easy as you can either walk directly on the roads which is a bit quicker, or head down to the shore and walk along the coastal path which is a bit more scenic.
There is a supermarket just round the corner from the apartment though so you can get whatever you need there.
Overall I would recommend this apartment as an excellent place to stay if you are travelling to Hvar.
Thanks Nada D!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies
Liked least: The Electric hobs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks for the niče revije!
Kind regards and all the Best,
Nad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wjm
London
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely spacious apartment with fabulous view over sea towards islands. Kitchen a bit basic but Nada very kind and helpful. She even gave us a lift to catch the ferry when we left.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia W
1 review
“Totally loved it!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this nice appartment. Well located with big, nice terrasses and a beautiful view over the sea! We will definitely come back again.

Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika W
Loerzweiler, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally worth it!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in apt. ana for a week in april and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very clean and nicely furnished. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They offer quite a variety of good hints on where to go and eat.........
The atmosphere is authentic. We are looking forward on returning for our next vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing