We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aoifee0
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Nice, clean apartment, fully equipped. Petar was very helpful, picked us up from the bus station and gave us advice on things to do. The apartment is up a hill, a 10-15 minute walk from the town but not a bad location, would stay here again. Petar let us stay on another night when we mixed up the ferry schedules which was a great help!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sillylili...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in Hvar”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. Petar was very friendly, he picked us up from the ferry port to the apartment. The apartment was clean and comfy with a lovely balcony (partial sea view) to sit back and relax. Good enough for 2 pax. For location, the apartment was conveniently located 10 mins walk to the main Hvar town with all the attractions/ restaurants/ bar and nightlife. However the only downside is that it is located
on top of a hill. All in all a good place to stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenHender...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect, home from home!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow, what a guy Petar is! He collected us from the bus station after keeping in touch with us prior to our visit. He showed us the route back into town as it was a short 10 minute walk.

The apartment was superb, a new well equipped room. The bed was comfy, kitchen good to cook in and a great spacious balcony which we enjoyed breakfast on and chilling out with beers. The bathroom had a shower which was powerful. Excellent AC and the room also had wifi.

Petar really made the stay what it was, always there to help with lifts into town if we needed them and any advice we needed about the island. Before we left in the last day, we led tour bags in Petar's house while we went to the beach. Upon our return we had farewell beers with him in his terrace before he dropped us off at the ferry!

If you need a place to stay in Hvar, you must go here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
721Ryan
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, and a great little walk through local streets”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Before we left, Petar gave us his mobile. When we arrived at the harbour and text him he offered to to pick us up.

We were spoilt with some home made treats from his family and treated to some local beer.
He is a great humble host, and is planning on having about another 5 other rooms available soon as well so great for group booking.
The location is great! With the view point you can see all down the valley and it is about a 10-12 min walk from the harbour. We learnt a great walk way through the local streets and it's great to see all the local houses and a little adventure like that.

One night we even made a slight mistake. We'd left our key on the table at the restaurant (oops) and only realised when we were home early in the morning. We still feel bad about it but Petar never seemed to be slightly phased and said not to worry at all and gave us a spare key in the early hours.

He's a great host and is very easy going.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing