We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Taurus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aroundthe...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We happily stayed 5 nights in this modern, warmly decorated, and well equipped apartment. It is very well designed and of high quality. The view is wonderful. The host’s husband (we did not meet Mirka) was welcoming and very helpful. He arranged our first reservation at the town’s beautiful tennis club. Just a caution for less mobile travellers that there are a large number of steps to climb to get to the apartment from the main part of the old town. We don’t know if there is another route so best to check with the owner if you have any concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This apartment was even more beautiful than the photos.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment Taurus is as good, if not better, than it looks. The apartment is spacious and clean and has everything you could need during your stay. We were met off the ferry by Mr Rosso who carried out bags up the steps, for which we could not have been more grateful. The steps are quite steep and you are not reasonably fit, they may be a challenge for you. The apartment is 5 minutes from the ferry landing and less than 10 minutes to the main square. It really is perfectly situated. I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment and would definitely stay again if I go back to Hvar. Thanks so much to the Rosso's for being the perfect hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“They used to manage the Hilton”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well, no - but you would think so. The unit is perfect in every way - I was very surprised to learn it's not brand new. Any home owner would appreciate the immense work it takes to keep a property in this condition. The owners live downstairs and are available as a tourist resource without being intrusive. And the pictures don't lie - the view is magnificent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralCat...
wirral
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Hvar, great apartment!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip to lovely Hvar. It is a beautiful town. Easy to get water taxis to the neighbouring islands. Lots of steps to the apartment which kept us fit! Weather very hot. Apartment was very suitable and spotlessly clean. Enjoyed our view very much. Owners, Mirka and Josko, were friendly but not intrusive. Couldn't have managed our luggage without Josko! Many thanks, we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Amazing Place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was one of the highlights of our stay in Hvar town.

It is so near the port and Mirka (the owner) arranged for her daughter to collect us off the ferry. Both Mirka and her daughter were a pleasure to deal with and very accommodating as we were allowed to check in just after 9:00am.

The apartment was very clean, very cosy and comfortable, had everything you needed for a stay longer than the two days we were there and the highlight of course was the balcony with a view over the harbour. Just stunning.

I would definitely recommend staying here and to add to all of this the price was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing balcony
Liked least: Everything was great at the property so I can't comment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing