We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 118
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 118
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
USD 77
View deal
eDreamsUSD 118
Trip.comUSD 83
Agoda.comUSD 117
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
133
224
83
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
224
83
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar young people younger crowd noise luggage port ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We had a decent stay at this hotel, it is just a pity they are so overpriced. From the amount that it costs to stay here you wouldn't think they would charge you £4 for a bottle of water from what they call a minibar, Well they called it a minibar, it was a packet of crisps, a couple of bags of nuts and two bottles of water. The beer around the pool is local at a fiver a shot but was ok.Its a pretty good location that's all that I can add, so a bit disappointed on the whole

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncani Hvar Hotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you sharing your experience of your stay at Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel with us here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel location, however on the more negative note, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay left your disappointed. As there is always room for improvement, your constructive feedback is highly welcomed.

We warmly welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We did not plan to stay here but our travel agent booked a wrong hotel
I did enjoy my stay
it’s close to the town with nice views, lavender plants everywhere it’s does smell lovely, super young and new with great staff. Very nice and helpful.

Cons - no elevator, it’s has 4 separate buildings with the room and reception is located where the restaurant is
ask for the bag transfer from and to the ferry so worth paying to get your bags picked up and going up or down the hill through the whole town sweating
Rooms are tiny, get a suite !
Also ask for staff to deliver your bags to the room they do offer that.
Very modern and clean pop artsy

Pros Outdoor areas are really nice and well connected pool, bar, front desk, restaurant, lovely views and beautiful sunsets.
I loved lavenders fields smell ( island is famous for its lavender production )
Staff was super nice, helpful and friendly really great genuine service

It’s not luxury but if your are planing on just sleeping and exploring island and different restaurants around this is a good place to stay.
I would definitely recommend. Younger crowd

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HRHoftheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncani Hvar Hotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your staying at Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel and for taking the time to share your impressions and suggestions. We are pleased to read you had a enjoyable stay with us and would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel on your next visit to Hvar.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Pharos Hvar Bayhill is on a hill and the approach to the hotel from the Ferry terminal was a little strenuous - with luggage (full size suitcases and carry on) - going up a hill. But once there, the hotel is clean with friendly staff and a nice poolside breakfast area. The rooms are a little too small but have a very nice balcony where you can relax. The hotel is very close to the ferry terminal (once you are without luggage) and the happening area, St. Stephen's square, St Stephen's Cathedral, etc. There are some wonderful eateries closeby. All in all, great location and friendly staff, if you can make do with somewhat small rooms.

Room tip: Trying getting a room closer to the pool
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s123002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncani Hvar Hotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased to hear your positive thoughts. All the dimensions of our rooms and pictures are available on our website to ensure guests are fully informed when making a booking.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Hvar.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

The hotel has new facilities, rooms are good size and bathroom is very good. the problem is that to get to the hotel, you need to reasonable distance from the port including about 300m of stairs/ hills. Now imagine you having luggage. It was a nightmare. Really bad experience.
After arriving exhausted to the reception someone told us the hotel could have arranged someone to pick up the luggage for a fee, what would be great, I was surprised that they did not tell us in advance considering that we exchanged several emails with the hotel to arrange boat activities.
The pool is not big and yes, with some drunk people but not as noise as the reviews say.
Breakfast was ok, not wonderful but ok.
We really liked the facilities, but all the climbing to go anywhere is a deal breaker for us. Including starit inside the hotel, as they do not have an elevator in the buildings. (yes, after all the 300m I still have to go to the 3rd floor by stairs)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NapsRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of Pharos, hvar bayhill hotel with us and our TripAdvisor community. We are highly appreciative of your constructive comments that we will take into account for the future. We find ourselves fortunate to be located on a hilltop with stunning views of the Adriatic sea, just moments away from the city center.

We sincerely welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to the island, so we can provide you with a more satisfying experience.

Kind regards,
Pharos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Nice surroundings pleasant staff, good food, walking distance to town. Rooms very clean and spacious, plenty of hot water. Swimming pool and areas always kept very clean and very inviting. Good walks in surrounding areas down to the beach and along the coast

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank SavouryTraveller567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews