We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday in Cavtat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Norm24
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family holiday in Cavtat!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and five other family members booked to stay in Apartment Sandro for a two week break in mid-September.

My son was getting married in Dubrovnik during our stay and Cavtat (pronounced “Savtat”) was the perfect place to travel to and from Dubrovnik for the celebrations.

We did not have a car so used a variety of transportation. Water taxi services run regularly and the local bus stop was nearby. We also used Uber taxi which was around 100 Kunas to Dubrovnik. If you plan to use Uber it is best to walk the short distance up the hill to the small shop (Market Lina). The taxi drivers are familiar with this as a known pick up point.
By car or taxi Dubrovnik is about 30 minutes.
Market Lina is a public bar set just off the main road. You can get light snacks ... toasties etc. Bar prices are much cheaper than in Cavtat Marina. The shop is small, but caters for essentials. It stays open to around 10pm.

This beautiful three bedroom and one children's room apartment is located around a 10 minute walk to the nearest shoreline. There are some bars restaurants and water taxi to Dubrovnik and other island trips. If you walk a further 10-15 minutes you will reach a more lively Marina area with plenty for a night out.

Apartment Sandro is on a steep hill so this walk is all downhill. On the way home again it's all uphill and may require a few stops to catch your breath!!
We occasionally took a taxi back up.

On arrival the apartment was welcoming, and very clean. We were shown around by the owner Vinko. We arrived late in the evening.
He had very kindly left us a food welcome package of cheese ham, fresh bread and doughnuts.
We had my two year old grandson with us and Vinko was very accommodating by providing for us with a travel cot and highchair which was great.

The apartment is on the third floor looking down over a lovely pool. There are great views from its two balconies of Cavtat and the other direction across to Dubrovnik.
We enjoyed the pool nearly every day of our two week holiday. The pool is shared with other apartments on the same site but most days we had it to ourselves!

Overall we had a fantastic break in this lovely setting and would definitely return again.

Thank you Vinko for a lovely stay.

Norman and Christine Watkins

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much dear Norman,
Vinko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, amazing place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The owner was really helpful from the start; with recommendations of where to go and what to do. He even texted us to let us know about a live band who were playing in the town square one night. Cavtat is a beautiful place and great for eating out in the evenings. The sea is lovely to swim in! The pool was very welcoming and refreshing. Although not heated, the pool temperature was perfect in the beautiful hot weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much, so happy you enjoyed your stay. Many regards from Croatia, Vinko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura R
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, lovely location”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week here - a family of six, with four teenagers. The apartment was very spacious, and very comfortable. In particular, the beds were really comfortable (one of our party has back problems and has spent uncomfortable nights in some other villas!) The kitchen was really well equipped, and the appliances (dishwasher, washing machine) were good quality and worked well. The apartment has two balconies, and a very spacious living area with a second little sun-room. One of the balconies had a sun shade, which was much appreciated as it was very hot when we were there. There were three bathrooms, all of a good standard. At the top of the hill there is a tiny supermarket which sold all the basics, including fresh bread every morning, and ice creams too. There is also a small bar there. It was pleasant walk down into the resort, past small beach bars, and through pleasant, fragrant wooded areas. It is quite a climb back up the hill to the apartment - it was fine for our teenagers, but some people might opt to get a taxi back. We drove down into the centre of Cavtat a couple of times, and parked in the big car park by the harbour. We had hired a large (9 seater) vehicle, so opted to park at the top of the hill near the supermarket, but parking at the aprtment would be easy for anyone with a notmal-sized vehicle. The owner, Vinko, was very helpful and courteous, and although we did not have any problems during our stay I am sure he would be been really helpful if we had required his assistance. We would certainly recommend this apartment to others.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you ,
Vinko and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for family vacation!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Me and my family + one more family stayed in this spacious apartment. We stayed for two weeks and we enjoyed every day. The apartment is great with 2 balconies, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (all with showers/bath tubs) and 2 living rooms making the stay great.
The location was very good with a 5 min walk to the beach and restaurants + club. The pool area was very quiet and relaxing equipped with sun beds and a shower. The pool was great for swimming or just playing around. About 2 min from the apartment was a small supermarket with the basic stuff for breakfast and small meals. The bus stop, where the bus to Dubrovnik stops, is about 5 min walk to the opposite way of the beach making it very easy and cheap to go to Dubrovnik. I would definitely recommend this to a friends and I would also come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nej.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing